We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paradis
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Just wanted to give a nod to Hotel Paradis in Cluj. We arrived from Spain with low expectations and therefore pleasantly surprised by what we found. The staff was wonderful, especially Laura. So professional yet down to earth friendly. We also had Superb breakfast offerings, which was greatly appreciated after the sparse Spanish breakfasts. Last but not least was the sound proof rooms. Even though we were on the first level right above a catered event with loud music, we heard nothing! These guys are good at what they do and ready to assist.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeannean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stayed 8 nights in this hotel while attending a large convention in Cluj. The hotel was very full with convention delegates, but the hotel staff did an amazing job taking care of us. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. We also enjoyed the spa area very much. The location is not far from the airport and not far from downtown, so we took taxis and used Uber to get around the city. We loved our trip to Romania and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CAROLYN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights as a couple during the Untold music festival. The room was very spacious but the furniture a bit outdated. There was a massive stain on the headboard (see picture).

The bathroom was modern and clean. They don't give the small bottles of shampoo, conditioner, handwash or any of the usual toiletries. They have one soap dispenser which is meant for body, face and hair.

The staff was nice but in particular the lady in the restaurant was very lovely.

We only ate there once for lunch. We had soup which was fine but the pasta with chicken and gorgonzola sauce was terrible. Very dry and the chicken so hard like it was old.

We meant to use the spa but in the end we didn't have time. We asked and they said we need to give 20 mins notice so that they can turn on the taps etc
We did sneak a look and it didn't seem that pleasant.

Unfortunately the thing that most upset us happened on our last morning. We arrived from the festival at 7am so naturally we were absolutely shattered only to find that the next door guests were partying loudly. We called reception on numerous times but the receptionist failed to make the guests stop. We only had a few hours to sleep before we checked out so it was VERY annoying to have to deal with that. I also went down to reception and I realised the lady was too nice to deal with those kind of people. I suggested she get some kind of security guy to help her but she didn't have anyone like that.
In the end we had to try and fall asleep through the loud music and noise.

Overall, not a 4* experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MissySLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

A very nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Hotel was very clean. Great breakfast with lots of variety. Beautiful pool and spa area. Within walking distance to food, banks, transportation. Pleased to see they offer a triple bed room for me and my roommates so we could each have our own bed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meghankperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

They have a wonderful spa, a good way to realx yourself and chill out. The interior designs of rooms are also lovely, and the staff is ok. Is a great place if you're in Cluj for some days and you need to stay in a central zone. Enjoy your time here, i truly recomand it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rosu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
1 km away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
437 reviews
3.1 km away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#7 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
211 reviews
2.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#4 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
230 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#10 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
246 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#6 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradis

Address: Str. Ciocarliei 47, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#10 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: ₹ 4,480 - ₹ 6,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradis 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes away from the Cluj-Napoca International Airport, and only 5 minutes from the city center, Hotel Paradis is close to all major points of interest, offering elegant and well-equipped rooms. Each guest room has air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV and minibar. Our well-trained and friendly staff is at your disposal 24 hours a day, paying attention to every single detail, in order to make your stay more than comfortable. Restaurant Arcimboldo offers a remarkable culinary experience that is truly a blend of modern and classic cuisine together with a large selection of Argentinean, French, Italian, Australian and Romanian wines. Breakfast can be served very early if you have a flight to catch. Our guests can relax with a soothing massage and sauna, in our brand new SPA Center equipped with indoor pool, aromatherapy and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Paradis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradis Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing