We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Cluj(Cluj-Napoca)
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Italia(Cluj-Napoca)
US$ 120
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexis(Cluj-Napoca)
US$ 66
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Zorilor(Cluj-Napoca)
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deja Vu(Cluj-Napoca)
US$ 61
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Confort(Cluj-Napoca)
US$ 69
US$ 57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ABI Hostel(Cluj-Napoca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
64
57
21
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
57
21
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubone nightbusiness tripmins from the airportreception staff arestayed for nightsspa arearooms are cleanswimming poolminute walkshort stayhotel is locatedexcellent hotelold townparadisoflatssauna
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stayed 8 nights in this hotel while attending a large convention in Cluj. The hotel was very full with convention delegates, but the hotel staff did an amazing job taking care of us. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. We also enjoyed the spa area very much. The location is not far from the airport and not far from downtown, so we took taxis and used Uber to get around the city. We loved our trip to Romania and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CAROLYN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights as a couple during the Untold music festival. The room was very spacious but the furniture a bit outdated. There was a massive stain on the headboard (see picture).

The bathroom was modern and clean. They don't give the small bottles of shampoo, conditioner, handwash or any of the usual toiletries. They have one soap dispenser which is meant for body, face and hair.

The staff was nice but in particular the lady in the restaurant was very lovely.

We only ate there once for lunch. We had soup which was fine but the pasta with chicken and gorgonzola sauce was terrible. Very dry and the chicken so hard like it was old.

We meant to use the spa but in the end we didn't have time. We asked and they said we need to give 20 mins notice so that they can turn on the taps etc
We did sneak a look and it didn't seem that pleasant.

Unfortunately the thing that most upset us happened on our last morning. We arrived from the festival at 7am so naturally we were absolutely shattered only to find that the next door guests were partying loudly. We called reception on numerous times but the receptionist failed to make the guests stop. We only had a few hours to sleep before we checked out so it was VERY annoying to have to deal with that. I also went down to reception and I realised the lady was too nice to deal with those kind of people. I suggested she get some kind of security guy to help her but she didn't have anyone like that.
In the end we had to try and fall asleep through the loud music and noise.

Overall, not a 4* experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MissySLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

A very nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Hotel was very clean. Great breakfast with lots of variety. Beautiful pool and spa area. Within walking distance to food, banks, transportation. Pleased to see they offer a triple bed room for me and my roommates so we could each have our own bed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meghankperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

They have a wonderful spa, a good way to realx yourself and chill out. The interior designs of rooms are also lovely, and the staff is ok. Is a great place if you're in Cluj for some days and you need to stay in a central zone. Enjoy your time here, i truly recomand it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rosu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Very good hotel, reasonably priced. Breakfast was one of the best ever. Located in N.W. Romania it has not been built for very high temperatures. When i was there, outside temp. went up to 38C so though the central a/c system was working, cooling the room was not that effective. Window can be opened for fresh air. Bathroom amenities standard. Looks like a very good choice especially for Autumn to Spring trips.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikolaos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews