We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated with a smug touch”
Review of Samsara Foodhouse

Samsara Foodhouse
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 15/04
20:00
Ranked #7 of 480 Restaurants in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: To ensure the safety of our guests and staff, our restaurant is closed until further notice because of COVID 19. Our delivery service is up and running, in case you would like to try our food visit www.samsara.ro Samsara Foodhouse is currently the biggest vegetarian, vegan and raw-vegan restaurant in Romania, serving healthy and delicious food in a welcoming environment. We are bringing unique and quality food and an overall complete experience.
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Definetly the place has a reputation but it looks like they start overlooking the reasons they've got known for.
They not a vegan restaurant anymore.
The service is gone from being on par at least.
We were seated in between the bushes with no heat coverage even th
ough we had reso. We asked twice for throws but the damage was done already - our backs and feet were sore already from cold. Table approach was slow with a 'tell me quickly'.
Definitely a 'no go again'.
The food was good though - as a plus.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Florin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2020

The delivery was supposed to be in 40 minutes and after 2 hours we still waiting, so I will never recommend this business.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Teodora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

A good option for vegans and vegetarians. Unfortunately, the beverage is made by powder ingredients, but the food is tasty and very well prepared.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank KonstantinNeacsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samsara Foodhouse, Other at Samsara Foodhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Hello Konstantin!
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our food and appreciate that you took the time to leave a review.

We'd like to add that all of our drinks are freshly homemade and our juices are cold-pressed, but we use some ingredients like spirulina or other ”superfoods” that come in powder form. We hope this clears it up.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

Very tasty, almost everything is orgaic or home-made and they have minimum choices of fast-food dishes in their menu. All healty, spicy, exotic and so on.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank flrngrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

The food is amazing, really tasty and full of flavour. We had two types of pasta and two desserts which were very delicious. The staff is really nice, they even gave us two little desserts from the house at the end. The atmosphere was cozy and pleasant.
If you visit Cluj I would recommend to come eat here.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank CristinaZota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samsara Foodhouse also viewed

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj County
 

Been to Samsara Foodhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.