We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Cluj.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I was pleased to stay at the Hampton by Hilton hotel in Cluj-Napoca. The service was excellent and the value was quite good. The bandwidth is more than sufficient for business travelers and the complementary breakfast was better than many places I've stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank X5126EKbeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt T, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate all feedback, positive or otherwise, as it allows us to see where we are excelling and where we may need to enhance our services. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your visit and that you will allow us the chance to leave you with a better impression in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Staff is very helpful and the rooms are spacious and clean. The bar has enough when in a pinch and breakfast has good selections. Workout facilities are good too. Overall a great experience and would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PortlandRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt T, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to see that you have graded us with good scores in a number of areas, such as the cleanliness of our room and level of services. I will share your feedback with my colleagues, I am sure they will be very proud of the positive recognition. We are very glad that you have enjoyed all of what our hotel has to offer (accommodation, service and location) and that you felt your received a great value. We are extremely proud in receiving great score such as yours and I thank you for that!
Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Cluj Napoca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Clean and nice room but very high price for the value offered compared to other hotels in the same city. No minibar and no room service. In order to order food you have to go and pick up the food yourself. The room relatively small and no bathtub.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank raeda939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt T, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear guest,

We are happy to see that you have graded us with good scores in a number of areas, such as our room cleanliness and quality of sleep. However, we are very sorry to notice that you seemed to have experienced issues with the missing of the room service and minibar, but unfortunately we have brand standards to follow, but, starting from the next year, in our rooms will be added minibars, in order to improve our guest experience. As we warmly welcome your opinion to constantly improve our services and accommodation, please do not hesitate to contact me if you wish to share any further comments regarding your stay and how we could have exceeded your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city and our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

My company chose the hotel for my last stay in Cluj, and I was pleased with the choice. Hotel is new, clean and nice. Maybe the location is not wonderful, but overall is not too bad and you can reach many restaurants by foot. I would definitively go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 496rossellam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt T, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Cluj Napoca.

We are delighted to see that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and have graded us with good scores. I will share your feedback with my colleagues as I am sure they will be very proud of your positive recognition. However, as we warmly welcome your opinion for our improvement, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you wish to share any further comments and suggestions on how we could have exceeded your expectations, especially on areas where you gave us not so good scores. I would very much appreciate your reply.

We do hope to welcome you again at the hotel sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The hotel is conveniently located for the city centre. We walked for an evening meal.

It has good sized rooms, well equiped, with Iron and ironing board.

The breafast was basic, but very good quality and enjoyable.

Service was excellent throughout the stay

The basement bar was a bit dark, but had a good selection of drinks and willing barman.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Dibbly_Dobbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt T, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest! Thank you for your kind feedback and for having been our guest at the Hampton by Hilton Cluj. We are glad to see that our efforts are being recognized by our guests and that you have enjoyed our services and your stay at our property. Please feel free to send me any other additional suggestions, as we value all the input from our guests, and do not hesitate to let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city and our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
1.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
2.5 km away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#7 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
211 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#6 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#4 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
230 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#10 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
246 reviews
1.7 km away
Lol et Lola Hotel
Lol et Lola Hotel
#2 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca

Address: 67, 21 December Street, Cluj-Napoca 400124, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: ₹ 5,083 - ₹ 9,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca hotel in Romania is located downtown, only a 15-minute drive from the Cluj International Airport it is conveniently located just a 10 minute walk from the city centre and the attraction of the old town. All the contemporary appointed rooms offer a cosy bed; "The Hampton Bed Experience," a comfortable environment with great views over the city, as well as free hot breakfast and free high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Cluj-Napoca Cluj County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing