We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy vintage hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Topaz Boutique Hotel
Ranked #47 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is quite old but renewed. The rooms are cosy even if they lack in modernism. The breakfast is quite poor considering the price; I preferred to enjoy a cappuccino in the hotel bar. Unfortunately the bar closes at midnight

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank ciecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

First time I made a reservation, via a brokerage company, I got an email after a few days that my reservation was canceled due to some problems to process my card. I was invited to make another reservation (previously reserved room was no longer available) and provide a new card. I though it was an accident and worked it out via a long phone conversation. A few days ago I made another reservation directly on the hotel website. I called the front desk just to make sure my booking is safe and recorded in the hotel reservation system. I was assured that everything is all right.
After four days I got an email that my reservation was canceled because the room I reserved, as advertised on the web site, is no longer available and the hotel cannot modify the site page. I was offered another room, more expensive.
It could have been just bad luck. but I declined the offer.
Otherwise, rooms are clean, service in the bar excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dumitru R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Definitely a chic and comfy hotel. Staff was nice although they could not help us with a double bed, so make sure when you do the booking that you give them a call to let them know what kind of bed do you prefer. We booked a double room but instead of a double bed it had two small single ones, so we had to bring them side by side which was a pain. But the hotel was fully booked at the moment so they couldn't help us ...
Clean, quiet; they have a not-so-wow breakfast, but it's ok.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank diannakiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I've stayed at the Topaz a lot. But I like comfortable, but rather thread bare hotels. Meaning that most rooms have a faded Austro-Hungarian décor, that could be kind of elegant, but now it's faded and looking a bit tired.

In terms of price quality I think it's fine. They've changed the breakfast room recently so that now there are no windows, and it feel very cave like, and cramped, and I don't like that at all. The coffee was fine. You can do a lot worse for your money in Cluj. I would recommend this if you are not particular about amenities. But the wifi was awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

It's freezing cold tonight we are booked into a massive suit. The radiators don't work. The lady at the reception gives us a tiny space heater for massive space because her boss told her to not move us about. Abysmal service even when you have a suit. Seriously disappointed

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Arshia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#5 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
195 reviews
2.2 km away
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
#15 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
137 reviews
4.6 km away
Panorama Business Inn
Panorama Business Inn
#28 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Univers T
Hotel Univers T
#22 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
102 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Transilvania
Hotel Transilvania
#12 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
129 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Gala Cluj-Napoca
Hotel Gala Cluj-Napoca
#41 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topaz Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topaz Boutique Hotel

Address: Strada Albini Septimiu #10, Cluj-Napoca 400457, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: ₹ 2,731 - ₹ 3,979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Topaz Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Topaz Boutique Hotel*** is convenient located 5 minutes drive from the city center and 10 minutes driving from the airport. Newly refurbished, the uniqnuess of this hotel consist of the fact that each room is different. So whatever the preference is, Topaz Boutique Hotel has a room suited for each guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Topaz Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cluj Napoca
Cluj-Napoca Best Western
Topaz Boutique Hotel Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing