We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
99
101
27
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
101
27
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom lightsstandard room islittle thingsoutdoor poolhuge hotelinteresting hotelslight issuea la carte restaurantbeautiful experiencehotel experiencepanoramic viewbeautiful bathroomenjoyed my stayone night staytaxi ridewifi is freerooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

During October 18-20 2017, together with several colleagues, I stayed at Cluj Grand Italia Hotel. The hotel staff provided us all the facilities of the hotel, which look like a palace. The rooms are spacious and bathroom is fully equipped. From the balcony you can see spectacular view over City of Cluj. Special thanks to the staff personal oriented over customer, with the same attitude as the staff of Padua, Hotel Grand'Italia. I will definitely come back and I would recommend you this hotel if you have a budget.

Room Tip: high floor with balcony
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank COS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

the place looks great. But never sleep there. The garage is not existing since 5 years they have no money to finish it. They have no bath nothing like a gim. They have no money for this. The rooms are OK, but the quality of tap water is terrible. Sometimes the bath water color turs to slight green. Never go there.

Room Tip: Dont go there.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank matolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Really lovely, clean hotel, rooms were really big and so was the bathroom, breakfast was amazing and the staff at breakfast also, these girls are lovely, really hardworking and really friendly. We arrived at 3am with a baby, the room was ready, the only slight misunderstanding was about breakfast times, the receptionist told us it's from 7:30 to 11:00am (maybe because it was so late at night/early in the morning), but we arrived at 10:40am and they were closing already (turns out it's 7am to 10:30 actually, it even says it outside the breakfast room), but the breakfast staff were helpful and brought us some warmed milk for my daughter and an omelette etc. Overall we had a great time and will return!

Room Tip: 2nd floor - slight noise from the lady next door when she had her heels on and from a party/wedding downstairs when they had the doors open
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Nice hotel on the hill, with a panorama of the city of Cluj Napoca from room. They have a warmed outdoor pool, a nice restaurant and a few large conference rooms. Also I enjoyed the food and the service. Very large parking place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

It is an awesome place on a hill that presents the city of Cluj in a panoramic view. The hotel is indeed grandious, yet it has a better aura from outside. The inside is at best wanna-be grandious. The main courses are excellent! The desserts are good, but not great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mihai Ioan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews