We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel. Recommended!”
Review of Grand Hotel Napoca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hotel Napoca
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the conditions of this hotel starting with the parking lot that is very spacious, the reception and of course the room where I was staying: all were exactly the way it should be.
The same can say about the hotel restaurant where the food was very good, the staff very kind.
Yes, you definitely want to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdyGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Edy_Gourmand,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your experience.

We are glad that you enjoyed our location.
We hope to see you again on a leisure trip to Cluj-Napoca.

Best regards,
Manuela I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel in the center of the city, excellent rooms very clean, very good and friendly staff but the most important thing is the food, I believe that this hotel has on of the best breakfast and dinner that I have ever taste in the several hotel I visited. I will come again!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eirini N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear EiriniN,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially our food.

We hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Manuela I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Grand Hotel Napoca has been a really good accommodation in a week time in Cluj-Napoca. The service is great and the rooms with a very nice view. I really recommend it even though sometimes prices are quite high.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Giuseppe B,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Manuela I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Went to this hotel as the price at that moment was low on a partner website.

Arriving very late at the Reception the Lady welcomed us politely and gave us the room key.

I advise you to ask for a room as high as you can handle, the view is really worth it.

The conditions in  the room were as advertised, clean and well equipped.

The size of the room was large enough  for 2 persons.

The minibar was equipped with beverages and refreshments. Bed and pillows were spotless and comfortable. Free Internet connection was secure and working as expected.

At check out we received the invoice and proof of payment.

This place is really located in the city centre near a  nice green area  where you can walk, or work out.Near the Kios Lake and Casino.  

Near the hotel, in front of the Cluj Arena, you have this huge playground for kids, something you don’t see very often in the very modern European Countries.

Also in the very near you can find the Cetatuia promenade with a beautiful view over Cluj. Well worth a little walk.

Now I wanted to see this, as some very rude people advertised  this city in a very negative way on social medias and I want to say SHAME on them!  Cluj is nice and has much to offer/see, mountains (big mountains) very near and shy people ready to share their little with you.

As an experienced traveller I advise this hotel and city.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank m a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear m a,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially our staff and our rooms.
Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Ask for a room at a top floor to enjoy the best view!
We stood at this hotel on a business trip and it was very nice. The rooms were cozy and everybody was friendly. The staff was there to help us with any questions we had and everything was great. Breakfast was included and you had many things to choose from.
Cluj is one of my favorite cities and people from there are one of the most calm and friendly you will ever meet.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Alina P,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially our staff and our rooms and breakfast.

Thank you for your recommendation we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Manuela I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
2 km away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
442 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
3.1 km away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#8 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#10 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
251 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Transilvania
Hotel Transilvania
#12 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
129 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Gala Cluj-Napoca
Hotel Gala Cluj-Napoca
#42 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Napoca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Napoca

Address: Strada Goga Octavian no 1, Cluj-Napoca 400698, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: ₹ 4,786 - ₹ 5,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Napoca 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Napoca 4* is located in the heart of Cluj-Napoca. It takes only 4 minutes to the city center, 2-5 minutes to the football stadiums, 20 minutes to the airport. The New Grand Hotel Napoca was entirely renovated in 2010. Today it is the biggest Conference Center in Transylvania, offering 4000 seats. It can accommodate 320 guests in single, double rooms & suites. It offers free private parking & free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Napoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Napoca Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing