We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
25
13
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
13
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslate checkcozy hotelone nightcomfortable bedsnoisereceptionromaniaclujtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I stayed at the hotel for just one night, as part of an 11 day adventure to Romania and Transylvania. I was made to feel very welcome and the room was spotlessly clean and fresh.The location was perfect, as it is a convenient walk into the old city, which has interesting architecture and historic buildings. The breakfast was lovely and I was given so much attention, especially by Dan and Sebastian!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 01Dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Great hotel for the price, nice clean room great staff and no charge for a late check-out. An easy walk 20 minutes to the old town or take a taxi so cheap your want to give a tip. Could do with a club sandwich on the room service menu , why do i always want one when i stay in a hotel ?

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markrogersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We've stayed one night at Hotel Meridian. The staff is friendly and the hotel is nice and clean, very good location. The breakfast was good and the service extremely efficient. 10+ for the guys serving breakfast!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ancagalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The restaurant is one of the best in town. Wonderful ambience with original Romanian paintings and old furniture; excellent service; exquisite food, try the Japanese cow. Very good wines. Perfect for small group reunions

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank danlucian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I am coming weekly at Cluj and, since January, I use Meridian as my "basecamp" - here I sleep, meet clients and run business. It was an amazing surprise to discover this pretty and cozy hotel, with the nicest staff ever met! Clean and comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant, perfectly equipped meeting room. Thank you Meridian. You gained a loyal customer.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews