We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”
Review of Vila Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila Rosa
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

It's a good place to stay. Not very quiet but with a lot of rooms at different prices.
The room is clean, an big enough. With a a nice bed, very comfortable and a bath with a big shower.
Every time when I come in Cluj I stay here.
I recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice place in a quiet area , very close to our friends house. Real value for money. Spacious rooms, great breakfast (buffet) and a friendly service. I can recommend the hotel to everybody viditing Cluj-Napoca.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Frans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The rooms are large and clean, but service only every 3 days. The price is low, the neighborhood is quite (but bit strange since there is big cemetery with different related business around), WiFi working well, breakfast is modest and the one lady there have difficult time to serve everybody. In general if you compare price to what you get, its good deal

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DAG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very quiet area.
The rooms are clean and spacios, friendly personel, nice ambiance.
I enjoyed spending time there and I recommend it to anyone that wants to visit Cluj-Napoca.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank RazvanCapatana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I was full satisfied by my experience in Vila Rosa, for a week-end host.
It it very well placed for they that search a target in West side of the town. But even with a good connection for the Downtown and other parts of teh town.
Good access to the Cluj Arena stadium and to the big Polivalenta hall, for sport games or cultural events.
It is a Japanese restaurant nearby (10min walking)
A big praking place, protected.
Nice view, by houses, a hill, urban image with original village sort of images.
You can admire this by the balcony of your room.
A nice clean room, very large, with big window, smart partitioned to put safe the luggage and to have enough free space.
Bathroom also very large and offering a good comfort.
Peoples who work there is nice, with a smile face and, very important, calm and fitted to help you.
Last bud not least, the price is low but nt without quality of the offer.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank mariusdCraiova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
4.5 km away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#11 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
133 reviews
0 km away
Han Paprika Tureni
Han Paprika Tureni
#54 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
10 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Deja Vu
Deja Vu
#24 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
79 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#6 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
189 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Transilvania
Hotel Transilvania
#12 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Rosa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Rosa

Address: Strada Frunzisului No. 4, Cluj-Napoca 400664, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: ₹ 2,731 - ₹ 2,807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The villa is open since january 2001 and offers 2 and 3 stars hotel and restaurant services. The hotel rooms are divided in two buildings at the same site. Breakfast is served in the main, 2 stars hotel, building. We are located in Cluj-Napoca, Manastur Neighbourhood (west side), in an area of housing and small workshops, close to the Manastur Cemetery. During work days there is some commotion, but at night it is very quiet. Our main customers are companies who have business in Cluj or are just passing thru. These are long term relationships, so the quality we provide is taken very seriously. Reception is always open 24/7/365(6). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vila Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Rosa Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing