We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Avery modern 3 stars hotel, but it deserves 4 stars in terms of quality. Wonderful breakfast with high quality products. Friendly and well educated receptionists. Big rooms and amazing beds. Will definitely return

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

After my stay at Norm Hill Hotel I can say that I received the best accommodation services! Hotel rooms are very clean, the bed is very comfortable and the rooms are cozy. The hotel is situated in a quite neighborhood only 5 minutes away from the Cluj-Napoca city center. Breakfast is awesome, especially the BIO products and the fresh roasted coffee blend by Olivo Roasters.
Due to awesome location, parking is available on site and it is safe during the night. For any request, receptionists were glad to help and fulfilled all my needs. Norm Hill is the best way to travel for business and feel like it's leisure.

Room tip: Choose a Deluxe room with balcony
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gezah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Norm hotel is an excellent hotel for business and leisure. Everything is new, anyway the hotel was open in July 2018.
The rooms are clean, quite with nice balcony.
The services are excellent and the employees help you to find a solution for any request. That's remember me an old word "..as the boss is the location" and in this case the hotel has a professional manager, very involved into each stage of his business.
The breakfast is rich in recipes, for any consumer.

What can I say?
Good job, beautiful hotel, excellent services!!!

Room tip: Clean rooms, new furniture, excellent beds, quite place, good breakfast...outdtanding
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is quite new and I booked it for one night as my typical hotels were all booked out. I did not regret it. My room was quite spacious and all was new and clean. Only the shower door was a little too low and thus the door did not shut 100% (Room 4 if anyone from the hotel reads it). Staff was helpful but seemed to be new to the business. Breakfast was better than expected and matching the overall good experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank a_runabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

This hotel is not so long open, but despite the room being rather small, I must say the bed was comfortable, and it was cosy. It is a rebuild house and still has some domestic features, despite this is an hotel with a luxury look.
The staff was very professional, helpfull and the hotel also had an elevator.
Breakfast was like a buffet and was very tasty and great. The natural salt in a transparant mill stole my heart. The hotel might not be that near the centre, but this makes it less noisy and good for bad sleepers like me.
Also great is the big parking lot if you travel by car.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keltickitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews