We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
107
119
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
119
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbusiness hotelan underground car parkrain showergood sizebusiness triplovely bathroomthe hotel was fully bookedwalk in showernice designpleasant staynice ladyrecommend this hotelcomfortable bednight stayinternet connectionmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here for couple days. The check-in conditions are very good- everybody are so helpfull! Room was very nice and clean. Unfortunately internet connection was poor, what was a little suprise for me (everybody known that Romania is a leader of IT). Also there is a problem that you are not able to open a window! Food on the breakfast was very good and with so mamy types of different meals that everyone will find something for himself!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Mateusz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is a good, business class hotel, situated on the outskirts of the city.

The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable, but feel as though they are designed with the overnight business traveller in mind. This is evidenced by the complete lack of hanging space - save two coat hooks, and an absence of drawer r shelf space. This is fine for an overnight stay, but means that if you are staying longer, you must by necessity live "out of your suitcase", resulting in creased clothes.

The breakfast was very good, with an excellent selection of both cooked and continental breakfast options. The dinner menu was fine, though more limited than I would have liked, and the price was not unreasonable for a hotel.

On the downside, parking is difficult. The hotel advertises an underground car park, but if you drive anything larger than a smart car, access is almost impossible and we saw nobody using it. Ground level parking is rapidly filled up and it may be necessary to park elsewhere.

For tourists, the hotel is about 40 minutes walk from the sights, though there is a regular bus service from near the hotel.

Overall, a decent hotel, but tourists may want to be nearer the centre.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pigman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Location: not central - but from this hill you have a nice panorama over the city.
I loved the room. Large, clean, excellent bed.
The music in the shower was a nice surprise. Very relaxing.
It would be great to be allowed to open the windows even a little bit (after the shower, it was too late when I saw that a part is missing and you must contact the reception...).
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexa2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, as a couple, on the sixth floor.
The room had amazing air conditioning, I am a.c sensitive, but it was perfectly set.
Big room, lovely bathroom, soundproof, I really felt great. It enhanced my Untold experience.
Will come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Z, Marketing Specialist at Golden Tulip Ana Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

The entire Golden Tulip Ana Dome Hotel team is very much delighted to read that you had an overall impressive stay with us. This kind of recommendation paid off the combined effort and hard work of all the departments.
Indeed, it is our pride that we have exceeded your expectations. The multi-star rating and excellent service of our team is truly dedicated to the guests like you.
We genuinely hope to be part of another unforgettable experience for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Me and my husband checked in at this place in July of 2017 for 3nights over the weekend,attending a live concert on Sunday at Club Arena.
Overall experience was good,we liked the breakfast which had a large selection of continental food on offer.Service was prompt,polite and very friendly.
Reception staff was very friendly and helpful,polite too-Great experience.
Lounge area is sofisticated,clean and airy.Background music a bit boring,it was on replay day in day out.CHANGE the records guys;-)
Our room was clean,a bit dated and we had no balcony?!,no coffee making facilities in the room?!,carpets a bit tired...same with the curtains.
Beds were very clean and comfortable though,so we had a good night sleep,no complaints there;-)
Bathroom had only a walk in shower cabin,no bathtub,wonder if all rooms are the same?It did not bother us as we are happy only with showers.
Nice touch with the relaxing music in the room and shower,even though same record was played every day and night.
Toiletries supplied:shower essentials,moisturiser,soap and shower cap.
Very good quality towels provided ,bathrobes and slippers-really nice.
Would we come back here?
YES.
Price a bit steep for what is offered.
Never the less,we enjoyed our stay and fell in love with the city-CLUJ NAPOCA-.
TAXI SERVICE very reasonable fees from hotel -downtown-around £2.80 one way.
Reception will be happy to call a taxi for you anytime,just ask.
Free WIFI in the room,but does not work,you have to get downstairs near reception desk for internet connection.
Forgot to mention that our room was on the 6th level.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Georgeta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Z, Marketing Specialist at Golden Tulip Ana Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Golden Tulip Ana Dome.
Please be assured that your kind words to the team will surely reach them to inspire them more in rendering excellent service
All your comments are essential to educating our staff about guest service excellence.

We are disappointed to learn that we failed to meet some of your expectations during your stay. Our rooms are both equipped with bathtub and shower, it is up to our guests if they choose one of them. Regarding the balcony and coffee making facilities are the same. We encourage you to contact the Reception at your next visit and let them know about your preferences and they will be more than happy to fulfill them.

With a spirit to serve, it is our hope that you will return so that we can showcase our improvements regarding our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews