We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice, good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed for only one night so I can only say that the bed is good, I slept well. It was quite but I heard prayer in the morning from the church in front of my window. It wasn't loud but the church is still building so when thay finished with the bell I'm not sure that it will be quite. Breakfast was great!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank OneDesertFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here for couple days. The check-in conditions are very good- everybody are so helpfull! Room was very nice and clean. Unfortunately internet connection was poor, what was a little suprise for me (everybody known that Romania is a leader of IT). Also there is a problem that you are not able to open a window! Food on the breakfast was very good and with so mamy types of different meals that everyone will find something for himself!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Mateusz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is a good, business class hotel, situated on the outskirts of the city.

The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable, but feel as though they are designed with the overnight business traveller in mind. This is evidenced by the complete lack of hanging space - save two coat hooks, and an absence of drawer r shelf space. This is fine for an overnight stay, but means that if you are staying longer, you must by necessity live "out of your suitcase", resulting in creased clothes.

The breakfast was very good, with an excellent selection of both cooked and continental breakfast options. The dinner menu was fine, though more limited than I would have liked, and the price was not unreasonable for a hotel.

On the downside, parking is difficult. The hotel advertises an underground car park, but if you drive anything larger than a smart car, access is almost impossible and we saw nobody using it. Ground level parking is rapidly filled up and it may be necessary to park elsewhere.

For tourists, the hotel is about 40 minutes walk from the sights, though there is a regular bus service from near the hotel.

Overall, a decent hotel, but tourists may want to be nearer the centre.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pigman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Location: not central - but from this hill you have a nice panorama over the city.
I loved the room. Large, clean, excellent bed.
The music in the shower was a nice surprise. Very relaxing.
It would be great to be allowed to open the windows even a little bit (after the shower, it was too late when I saw that a part is missing and you must contact the reception...).
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexa2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, as a couple, on the sixth floor.
The room had amazing air conditioning, I am a.c sensitive, but it was perfectly set.
Big room, lovely bathroom, soundproof, I really felt great. It enhanced my Untold experience.
Will come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Z, Marketing Specialist at Golden Tulip Ana Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

The entire Golden Tulip Ana Dome Hotel team is very much delighted to read that you had an overall impressive stay with us. This kind of recommendation paid off the combined effort and hard work of all the departments.
Indeed, it is our pride that we have exceeded your expectations. The multi-star rating and excellent service of our team is truly dedicated to the guests like you.
We genuinely hope to be part of another unforgettable experience for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
3.2 km away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
442 reviews
2 km away
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
2.2 km away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#8 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Lol et Lola Hotel
Lol et Lola Hotel
#2 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
86 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#10 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
251 reviews
3.1 km away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#3 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Ana Dome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Ana Dome

Address: Strada Observatorului 129, Cluj-Napoca 400352, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#3 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: ₹ 5,824 - ₹ 7,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Ana Dome 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 4 star hotel in Cluj-Napoca part of an international hotel chain. Situated 5 minutes away from the city center and easily accessible by public transportation or by car. Superb view of the city from our top-floor rooms. The hotel also features 2 conference rooms, a lobby bar and an international cuisine restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Ana Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Ana Dome Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing