We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Italia(Cluj-Napoca)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 127
US$ 119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunGarden Resort(Cluj-Napoca)
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Cluj(Cluj-Napoca)
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa - Hotel ESCALA(Cluj-Napoca)
US$ 71
US$ 69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Siago(Cluj-Napoca)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Confort(Cluj-Napoca)
US$ 58
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lol et Lola Hotel(Cluj-Napoca)
US$ 87
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
34
59
35
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
59
35
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcourtyard restaurantold townbalcony walkwaysolo femalenice hotelcentral locationthe main squarelot of traffic noisetrain stationbreakfast includedmichael's churchwould definitely stay here againno air conditioningpiata uniriitwin roomwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

This was a male only trip and the hotel and staff looked after us very well. Breakfast was fine, for those who made it and the value for money was outstanding. Having stayed in many eastern European hotels, this is certainly one of the best - clean, warm and ideally located. Anyone expecting much more, at these prices, is misguided!!! We would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTransilvania, Front Office Manager at Hotel Transilvania, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear mr Michael,
We highly appreciate that you took time to write a review about our hotel.Always we try to offer our guests the best services possible and we hope we have succeeded.We'll be happy to accomodate you in your next trips to Cluj Napoca.
Best wishes,
Hotel Transilvania***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

A very nice little gem, in the heart of Cluj Napoca. Arrived here with my wife and little daughter. A very warm welcome from the staff, first morning snowing was seen through the window. Nothing better to start your holiday. The day before we left Cyprus with 25°.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTransilvania, Front Office Manager at Hotel Transilvania, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear sir,we highly appreciate your time to review our property.We hope you'll have a pleasant stay in our hotel and you'll return soon to Cluj Napoca.
Best wishes,
Hotel Transilvania***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is poor, maximum 2*. Rooms are very smal, old furniture, poor breakfast in anvery small area. Wifi works well and the reception employees are very nice. The location on tge other hand is excellent, very close to the old town and Matei Corvin place. So if you want to visit the city and not spend to much time in tge room, this hotel could be of use.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Romulanix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The hotel is located in an amazing location, set in the heart of Cluj, walking distance from St. Michael's Church, which is the city's main square, behind Sora's shopping centre which has a 24-7 supermarket and money exchange service.

The hotel has a very nice restaurant on what was a long time ago a central patio. The room was comfortable, but has no air conditioning, just heating. The loo window opens to the central hallway, which can be a bit unconfortable.

The toilettries are nice, but not replentished daily, the furniture is functional but dated. The only issue is that the bed is probably the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in, my back was hurting during the entire stay. Also, rooms closer to the street can be very loud as the street is very busy.

Room Tip: Rooms farther back might be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zorzidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Stayed there for a night, it's a central location, rooms are clean, bit outdated. Fairly expensive, given I lodged in Budapest centre for less!
I happened to drop one of the glasses in the bathroom and, mentioning it on my check out, the receptionist said he's afraid I had to pay 10 Ron (£2.5) for it. It's not that I mind, it was my fault, but considering the cheap quality of the coarse glass, that I cleaned everything up and apologised, I found it very petty to be charged.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikkyclinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTransilvania, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Transilvania, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate that you took time to review our property. We also deeply apologize for the uncomfortable situation. We will take measures so that this won't happen again.

We wish all the best!

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Transilvania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews