We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Destinia.com
$139
View deal
Hotels.com$143
Priceline$156
Travelocity$143
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
138
175
33
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
175
33
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel nice bathroom underground parking sea front hotel is located kitchenette balcony reunion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2022

Our first impression of the hotel at checkin was not very welcoming, with a rather aloof front desk agent and a scowling hotel student sitting next to him. Thankfully, everything improved after that and we found the rest of the staff friendly and helpful, particularly in the restaurant. The hotel is ideally located, with numerous shopping and dining options nearby and a short walk to the beach--although I will be honest, I'm not sure that the town itself is really worth a visit. We were there only because of a scenic helicopter ride from the nearby airport. The room was basic but clean and comfortable, with a very nice bathroom and quite comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was excellent and definitely exceeded expectations.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank wbpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie Claude CALTEAU, Autre at Le Saint Pierre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Good Morning,
Many thanks for your kind comment. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2022 via mobile

Excellent service and very friendly staff. The room was great with very good amenities. I especially loved the terrace with outdoor kitchen.
The hotel is located a few meters from the beach, just 2 minutes walk.
I enjoyed my stay and will be back for holidays

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank al0ycea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie Claude CALTEAU, Autre at Le Saint Pierre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2022

Hello,

Many thanks for your kind comment ! we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking foward to welcome you again,

Best regards,

The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

This is a great hotel for travelers who want to sleep in Saint-Pierre downtown. It is perfectly well located, 2mn walk from the sea front and all its activities.

They also offer a complimentary underground parking which is very appreciated in the city.

The rooms are well furnished and modern. Also we selected the studio so we could enjoy the kitchenette on the balcony.

The pool is very small (don’t expect to swim there) but cosy and appreciated for a relax moment with the bar nearby.

There is however one big pain point to this hotel: the restaurant ventilation. All rooms located south are just over it! When enjoying the balcony, it is therefore very noisy and smells fried food a lot all day long. This is very disturbing and I would advise any visitor to ask a street-facing room to avoid it.

Room tip: Ask for a street facing room to avoid the restaurant ventilation. Free underground parking.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rfroidevaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Karine L, Ventes at Le Saint Pierre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Dear guest,
First We would like to thank you.
We really appreciate that our studio with kitchen could plaised to you and we are so sad that some noise could interrupt your moment of rest , and well being.
Hope welcoming you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

We saw this hotel from the outside during our first visit to the city and became curious. So, for our next visit, we booked a night and were not disappointed at all. The location reminded us like being in a small Spanish town. The beach and the lively promenade is just about 5 minutes away. The young receptionist was very polite and helpful. The room was sparkling clean, the same as we encountered in German and Spanish Hotels during our frequent travels to Europe and which can only exceptionally been seen in Hotels in Reunion Island. Cleaning staff earn respect for this because they made us welcome. The Breakfast was an open buffet, you can choose what you want but you cannot touch food which is served by staff due to COVID restrictions. There is a small pool in the hotel compound which is not enough to swim your rounds but very well done for relaxing.
It is important to distinguish this hotel from a typical tourist beach hotel. This hotel is more for travellers who prefer to stay in the city center close to shops and want to get a taste of the flair of the city. For this purpose, it is really a great place. The only little drawback was that the staff at check-out reminded me on a supermarket cashier, who in contrast to the young receptionist from the first day, was just taking your credit card and spending no time with the costumers. No question if we were happy with our stay or any other word spent... So I had to look around for myself to find special offers for my next stay which are quite interesting if you want to come back again. In summary: we really liked this place and we would like to come back again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_traveller0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Karine L, Ventes at Le Saint Pierre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about us.
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in le SAINT PIERRE***.
We appreciate that you found the rooms & our amenities at your convenience.
We really regret the conditions of your check out and are delighted that you only retain the best of us.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Warmest regards
All the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

This small hotel is located in the center of st Pierre. It has a nice lounge bar where you can relax with a beer or a cocktail and there is a small swimming pool. The room is simple but very nice and updated. Breakfast was good. You can take a 5 min. walk to the beach. Do not forget to take your snorkeling mask as the underwater world is spectacular. Highly recomendable.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Pieter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie Claude CALTEAU, Autre at Le Saint Pierre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Dear guest,
First We would like to thank you.
We really appreciate that the room , the bar or our amenities could seduced you because the most important is your well being here
Hope welcoming you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews