We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$137
View deal
Expedia.com
$146
View deal
Agoda.com
$114
View deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com$146
Priceline$149
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
259
284
76
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
284
76
18
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2020

Some of the rooms, especially those on the ground floor, are very public and lack privacy. We paid for an upgrade to a suite which was well worth it. The hotel is right on the beach and has a great pool side bar.
The service was the best part of our stay. The night manager opened up for us at 3 am (fight delay) and was so very accomadating. We enjoyed it but its not luxurious.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Not a bad small hotel but they charge €20 for parking. We chose to just park at the streets. Coming from Mauritius, The beach is not as nice, so, it’s more of a city hotel. The road was closed unfortunately on our second day of arrival, so, we couldn’t park close by.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 March 2019

We booked this hotel for its location ( we wanted to stay near some friends in St Pierre) and it looked like a good hotel. We booked it for 2 nights using agoda.com and paid in full.
On attempting to check in, we were told that the hotel was full. WE couldn't believe it.
They informed us that it was a very busy period and we replied : "so you have double booked rooms" No reply!
"We have made an alternative arrangement for you to stay at Hotel Victoria", they said. No apologies!
This was a nice enough hotel some 12-15km away, which was very inconvenient for us and in addition to that it was much cheaper.
No refund from agoda.
I have never had such a bad experience before.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ricardhman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Romy D, Directeur général at Le Battant des Lames, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear customer,
After research we have no record of your booking with us at Le Battant des Lames.
We have contact with agoda no more trace of a possible reservation.
We are sorry that you had a problem with Agoda but on our side we have no Agoda reservations that we have not honored.

Sincere greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

We had an excellent time .. the Front Office and bar staffs were very professional.. they were helpful and give us many tips about the island.Breakfast was excellent and yummy. A great choice.. you can also enjoy a wide choice of restaurants around the hotel, a bit expensive but food is excellent. We had an issue with aircon and the maintenance team assisted during the night in bringing a portable cooler.. and issue was fixed the next day..
Would highly recomment the place .. room clean,neat and cossy..

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Summerwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Romy D, Directeur général at Le Battant des Lames, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Le Battant des Lames.

We look forward to welcoming you during a future stay.

Sincerely greetings, 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel facilities, pool area and bar with direct access to the beach. Friendly staff. The room was clean with a friendly design. Good breakfast. Garage for 10€/day, but you find also parking space on the street.
The famous Saturday market area is immediately next to the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank globus-tracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Romy D, Directeur général at Le Battant des Lames, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Dear customer,
Thank you for that very positive comment from you.
We will strive to maintain the quality of our service to be able to satisfy you during your next stay with us

We look forward to welcoming you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews