We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst bar ever! ”

Le Bar - LUX* Saint Gilles
Attraction details
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

So.... if you want a good drink avoid this place.... cocktails are TERRIBLE!!!! In 5 days i tried about all their cocktails and none has been like it should be..... in the picture i will show you a "margueritta" with 0 alcohool.... the bar also provides coctkails for la plage restaurant so .... u do the math! The food was delicious!
PS: Dear management.... DO NOT REPLY ME WITH YOUR CUSTOM MEESSAGE! Don't be lame....

Thank Sima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUXReunion, F&B Manager at Le Bar - LUX* Saint Gilles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Mr Sima,

I am very saddened to read that our cocktails didn’t reach your expectations especially the Margarita.

I simply want to highlight that the “by law” quantity of liquor is 4 cl. Of course our bartenders would have been more than happy to make it double on request in order to match your personal taste.

Should you be back in our Resort, please feel free to contact me personally.

Best regards,

Fabrice THIEBAUT
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUXSaintGilles, Directeur général at Le Bar - LUX* Saint Gilles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUXSaintGilles, Directrice d'exploitation at Le Bar - LUX* Saint Gilles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUXReunion, Directrice d'Exploitation at Le Bar - LUX* Saint Gilles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bar - LUX* Saint Gilles also viewed

Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
 
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
Saint-Denis, Arrondissement of Saint-Denis
 

Been to Le Bar - LUX* Saint Gilles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing