We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
LUX* Saint Gilles(Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains)
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Recif(Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains)
US$ 187
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Appart Hotel Marina(Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains)
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamanda Hotel(Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains)
US$ 87
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence l'Archipel(Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains)
US$ 132
US$ 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boucan Canot(Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains)
US$ 222
US$ 159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ermitage Boutik Hotel(Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains)
US$ 124
US$ 114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Villa du Soleil(Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains)
US$ 68
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Plage(Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
69
143
51
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
143
51
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Not worth the money during peak season. Small dated cramped rooms overlooking a car park for the price of a quality room in London at the weekend. It is near the beach however.

Not for me unless no other option.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank mak b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Booked 3 nights great value for the area. We booked a basic small room with kitchen well stocked fridge cups etc nice size bathroom and bed great. Small pool at rear of property very clean and great location.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phil1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphanie T, Responsable réception at Residence Tropic Appart'hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Thank you for your commentary. The whole team will be happy to receive you again. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment. The unit is small but offers all one needs when exploring the area. Very clean and the kitchen offers all needed equipment in brand new condition. Reception staff is friendly and very accommodating. We even received a gift for our honeymoon welcome which was certainly not expected! Highly recommend when exploring the area which offers tons of activities. The ground level rooms do not have sea views so don't book them if you are planning to tan all day at the hotel ;-)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sarah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

it a nice place to go,the staff is very professional,thank Cecilia is very helpful and also ingride who drop me to my meeting on time,the stay was too short,i really advice this place,the beach is close,shop not far,2 mins by foot,good resto around,will definite go again soon.

Room Tip: take room number 120 close too the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardali1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphanie T, Responsable d'exploitation at Residence Tropic Appart'hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Dear joker6401,
we were so pleased to read your comment. Thank you. Cécilia and Ingrid thank you especially, we do this job to meet guests as pleasant as you.
We look forward to seeing you again at Tropic,
Best Regards
Stéphanie, Cécilia and Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

The apartments are located approximately one block from the beach. Parking is included on site for those who are self driving. The apartment we had faced the road side and included a balcony and consisted of an upstairs and downstairs level. The apartment block is older, but it appears the bathrooms have be redone at some stage.

Overpriced for what it offers, but a good option in this expensive area. Wifi was slow.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Busybeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphanie T, Responsable d'exploitation at Residence Tropic Appart'hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Dear Busybeejay,
thank you for your comment about Tropic.
Our guests have an appartment with a kitchen for 75/80€ for a studio (2 guests) or 125/135€ for a duplex (4 guests), per night. We offer hotel services, but our prices are cheaper than hotels prices. You may prefer a real hotel, even if the prices are not the same.
I hope you enjoyed your stay at Reunion Island.
Regards,
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews