We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
73
148
52
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
148
52
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment. The unit is small but offers all one needs when exploring the area. Very clean and the kitchen offers all needed equipment in brand new condition. Reception staff is friendly and very accommodating. We even received a gift for our honeymoon welcome which was certainly not expected! Highly recommend when exploring the area which offers tons of activities. The ground level rooms do not have sea views so don't book them if you are planning to tan all day at the hotel ;-)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sarah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

it a nice place to go,the staff is very professional,thank Cecilia is very helpful and also ingride who drop me to my meeting on time,the stay was too short,i really advice this place,the beach is close,shop not far,2 mins by foot,good resto around,will definite go again soon.

Room Tip: take room number 120 close too the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardali1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphanie T, Responsable d'exploitation at Residence Tropic Appart'hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Dear joker6401,
we were so pleased to read your comment. Thank you. Cécilia and Ingrid thank you especially, we do this job to meet guests as pleasant as you.
We look forward to seeing you again at Tropic,
Best Regards
Stéphanie, Cécilia and Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

The apartments are located approximately one block from the beach. Parking is included on site for those who are self driving. The apartment we had faced the road side and included a balcony and consisted of an upstairs and downstairs level. The apartment block is older, but it appears the bathrooms have be redone at some stage.

Overpriced for what it offers, but a good option in this expensive area. Wifi was slow.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Busybeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphanie T, Responsable d'exploitation at Residence Tropic Appart'hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Dear Busybeejay,
thank you for your comment about Tropic.
Our guests have an appartment with a kitchen for 75/80€ for a studio (2 guests) or 125/135€ for a duplex (4 guests), per night. We offer hotel services, but our prices are cheaper than hotels prices. You may prefer a real hotel, even if the prices are not the same.
I hope you enjoyed your stay at Reunion Island.
Regards,
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel was better than expected. Perfect location - very close to the beach, store, night club and restaurants.
Hotel is clean, modern and good equipped. WiFi was slow but free :)
I do not recommend to choice the hotel's breakfast (too expensive), better to try something in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darijus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphanie T, Responsable d'exploitation at Residence Tropic Appart'hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comment . About the breakfast : as the guest can use the kitchen, the breakfast that we suggest on our Partner Hotel is only to have an alternative if one morning you don't want to prepare it. But, I agree with what you wrote, there are so much nice places to enjoy the beginning of your day... you only have to choose.

Best Regards,

Stéphanie and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

So this was a great find I was booked into another little hotel and it was disappointing and drab . I drove past this one went inside got the details and moved roughly the same price but much better value. was so glad to have found this place truly perfect , well run , neat clean , modern this little self catering hotel rocks they are super modest and offer a lot of value ! Free transfers to partnered restaurants , gym access , great little kitchen net , walking distance to supermarket , restaurants and the gorgeous beach here great ,GREAT sunsets ( if you like snorkeling/ swimming lots of coral and fish it's fairly protected by the coral reef French people say it forms a natrual lagoon ( I learnt reunion version of a 'lagoon' and what I think a lagoon is is 2 different things this lagoon is in the sea ) I would say one of the safer beaches compared to other reunion beaches -as sharks generally avoid these shallow calm waters - all round the hotel is a winner!!! hotels in this area are pricy this one offers much more than others in its price range
You have found the spot look no further

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanlugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphanie T, Responsabmle d'exploitation at Residence Tropic Appart'hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Mrs Lugg,

Thanks a lot for your lovely comment and your support!
We're so glad that you've loved your stay in Tropic Appart'Hotel and in Reunion Island.

We hope we'll see you soon!

Best Regards,

Florence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews