We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
21
27
3
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
27
3
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casitas room rooms are clean mosquitoes pool angels city jeep ube iloilo rates
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

My mum had booked the hotel and must have read some old reviews about the place. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival how gorgeous the place was and how friendly and accommodating all the staff were.
Nice amenities. Secluded location that was peaceful and not overly run with tourists.

It took about 20-30 minutes from the airport and isn't too far from Iloilo city centre.

Tried breakfast, lunch and dinner at their restaurant.
Must have more chefs on at night.
Food service was a little slow at times for both breakfast and lunch. Timely for dinner.
Dinner was best in terms of offering and palatable food.

Spa packages need to be pre-sorted as they call in the masseuse / beauty therapists.
Difficult to get on a Sunday. But otherwise, worth the wait.

Easy to organise transport if you want to do a tour or just get back to the airport.

Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank PremaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey_Osmena, Corporate Marketing Manager at Sheridan Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us at Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Joey Osmena
Corporate Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

room is ok, breakfast is average, location is far away from city if you want to find a quiet/peaceful place. hotel staff is ok, but not friendly enough, even we brought one of our lugguage to the room by ourselves. the best is the swimming pool, but the price is too expensive.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jamielai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey_Osmena, Corporate Marketing Manager at Sheridan Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Sheridan Boutique Resort. Rest assured, we will review all your concerns and share it with our resort team for further improvement.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Joey Osmena
Corporate Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

This site was selected for our son's marriage by his fiance. The selection could not have been better! Sheridan staff went over and above expectations to meet our every (and sometimes dynamic) need. The wedding setup was truly delightful, and the meal service was remarkable. We wound up staying longer than planned just because it was hard to leave. Whatever management was responsible for staff training should be very pleased with their performance based on our experience. Highly Recommend!!!

Room tip: This setting exudes comfort; well worth a bumpy ride to get there!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DavidDINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey_Osmena, Corporate Marketing Manager at Sheridan Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your glowing remarks about Sheridan Boutique Resort. It pleases us to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our property. The fact that your family also chose us as the venue for such a special occasion as your son's wedding is truly a privilege for us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Joey Osmena
Corporate Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Stayed here during a visit to Iloilo and absolutely loved it. The customer service is brilliant with staff paying attention to your every need. The rooms are spacious with an extremely comfortable large bed. Also, the Restaurant is good with the food portions big enough for the average person. The breakfast is a let down though. It arrived 2hours earlier than we had requested - miscommunication between the Reception staff and Restaurant. It was also cold and unpalatable. It was basically one cold egg and a few sweet strips of bacon. Toast was also offered but no jam or butter. Also, no orange juice but rather a super sweet diluted drink or some sort! Definitely not my idea of an English Breakfast.

Also, a pity that at the end of our trip my partners sunglasses went missing and were never recovered! Nevertheless, a good trip!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey_Osmena, Corporate Marketing Manager at Sheridan Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Sheridan Boutique Resort. We are truly sorry for the loss of your partner's sunglasses. Please note that we always go out of our way to retrieve lost items and call the attention of its rightful owners. With regards to breakfast,, we will look into your concerns and discuss this with our F & B team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Joey Osmena
Corporate Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

We went to Sheridan for lunch. Serving time took roughly 40 minutes. The food was expensive and not at all palatable. The bulalo was so small and really hard. The tinapa rice had fish bones. The Asian Herbal soup is so small, the soup in our bowl was just enough to cover the bottom of the bowl. I thougt he was coming back to put more soup but did not! For a Boutique hotel, the food sucked.

Date of stay: April 2015
2  Thank Travelling Chef W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey_Osmena, Corporate Marketing Manager at Sheridan Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheridan Boutique Resort. Your opinion is very important to us. Rest assured, we will look into your concerns and work on improving our services to your utmost satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews