We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Henry Hotel Cebu
Nearby Hotels
US$ 81
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 57
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 162
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 48
US$ 39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
US$ 79
US$ 64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
US$ 75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

St. Mark Hotel(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
US$ 32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$ 198
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
585
353
96
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
353
96
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelpop artreading roomopen bathroomart piecesunique designbig roomwelcome drinkcomfy bedbreakfast buffethot waterdefinitely stay here againrooms are spaciousenjoyed my staynice poolvisit cebuayala mall
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I had high hopes about The Henry... and i was surprised it exceeded my expectations! The staff are very warm and well-trained, the facilities are so artsy and impeccable, and they even have great food!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ricawen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Anthony A, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear ricawen,

Thank you for the nice review of your stay at The Henry Hotel Cebu!

Words are not enough to express how deeply we appreciate hearing from you and we hope to only continue (and improve) the way we serve our guests and make their stay truly "Like No Other". I am glad that your stay was a lovely surprise to you.

We hope to see you again soon at the hotel!

Regards,
Mark Artaba
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Nice room and comfy bed. The staffs are extremely friendly, the food in the restaurant (ground floor) taste good too. Just the wifi connection a bit slow. But in general we had a relaxed stay in the Henry Hotel!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Kel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Anthony A, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Kel T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about how your recent stay with the Henry Hotel was. I am so delighted that you had a relaxing staycation experience with us. Your words of appreciation truly inspires us to do even better. Rest assured that talks about how we can improve on the internet connection are already in the pipe.

We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you very much!

Regards,
Mark Artaba
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

It’s not in the centrum, you have to take a taxi (metered taxi around 140php). If you are on a budget try to arrange your own taxi to and from the airport. A metered taxi is around 150php, and one arranged by the hotel is 250php.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevink12366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Anthony A, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear kevink12366,

Greetings from The Henry Hotel Cebu!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. I am glad that you find everything satisfying from our service to the comforts of your stay. We have several options for your airport transfers and in moving around town. We have hotel cars that can be prearranged or hale metered-taxis depending on your preference of course. The going rates of taxis depend on the traffic (which I'm afraid we don't have control over with). Hotel Cars however has fixed rate from hotel to airport and vice versa, regardless of the traffic.

I hope you will find your way back to The Henry Hotel Cebu and welcome you again . Thank you very much!

Regards,
Mark Artaba
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I really don’t know where to start. I loved everything about this hotel! The decor is so cute and different. The size of the rooms are great. Their was a leak from our first room that seemed like the air conditioning was causing some condensation. They were quick to help us move rooms, to an even bigger and beautiful room. We thought our first room was huge already. I believe Mark was the manager on duty during our stay. He was always at the front desk whenever we arrived or left, so warm and welcoming. Mark even helped us to try and call our next hotel we were staying at in boracay. Their was something wrong with the lines at our next hotel and he had called all their other locations to try and get a hold of our particular hotel’s location.

My fiancé and I ended actually getting sick from one of our tours we went on so we spent more time at the hotel than we would on any other trip. Everyone was attentive and so hardworking. We ate at the restaurant attached to the hotel for dinner almost every night we were staying here. The food was so good we didn’t want to go anywhere else. They are doing some construction to expand the hotel and would love to come back to see what they do to the place!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmilamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Anthony A, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Carmilamay,

It is with great pride to hear such wonderful review from you. Thank you very much for this.

Aside from the fabulously well-appointed guestrooms we have, we are also applauded for the excellent customer service we provide. All in all, these make our guests, like you, experience a "like-no-other" staycation that you truly deserve. I am pleased that you have recognized our efforts, as this will make us do even better.

I am excited to see you when our new building will be open very soon. It's going to be even better! Thank you very much!

Regards,
Mark Artaba
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This was our 2nd visit to the henry. We previously came and stayed here for my wifes birthday 18 months ago. This time it was our wedding anniversary. They allowed us to check in early and everything was very smooth and friendly. Our room was excellent. We love the rooms here they are just so different and fun, perfect for that special occasion. On our last stay we didn't eat at the hotel but this time we had both Breakfast and Dinner there and it didn't disappoint. Really good service and in keeping with the hotel itself a very different menu. We will not leave it 18 months before returning again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HoboCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Anthony A, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear HoboCam,

Cheers to your wonderful words about Cebu's greatest host, Henry! I am so delighted that we have again showed to you and your wife what a "like-no-other" staycation experience is all about. Above all, the team is so proud to have been part of your life's special moments. And we would like to keep it that way. Looking forward to another special occasions you would like to spend with us.

See you again very soon. Thank you very much!

Regards,
Mark Artaba
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews