We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu
Ranked #80 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Since i've started working on the company that I am in right now, these hotel is always our home whenever we are in Cebu City. Not that our office is at the hotel building but the location of the place is very right if you are going around the city. It is located at the center of the business center of Cebu were you can easily go to Ayala or SM. IT park is also near to the area. A lot of eating places is also nearby the hotel. When it comes to its accommodation, rooms are big and beds are just right to comfortably relaxing sleep.Sometimes, the bathrooms are not so clean but you don't have to worry because daily, they have room cleaning service.Lights may be dim, so if a person who wants a bright lighted room, it may not be friendly to you. Nevertheless, it is still a great place to stay, and it has a very beautiful view of Cebu's cityscapes.

Room Tip: Inquire first because most of the time, the hotel is book for seminars and meetings.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunvar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

The location's good. The rooms have nice view outside the windows (especially when you're on higher floors). Bathroom's not so clean and no internet connections at hotel rooms, at least stay at the lobby or at the cafeteria.

Room Tip: Best views at higher floors like in 19th. Best for sunrise people.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zaira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Old rooms, not clean at all as example mold in the bath, dirty sheets en towels. Noise everywhere elevator take ages etc etc. We left after two nights i even get sick From the dirty space. We Just went to another hotel for the last 4 days.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Natascha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is old and lack the basic necessities like tooth paste and tooth brush, conditiner, slippers, etc. only shampoo, soap and tissue is there. No bidet too in the cr. The water i. The faucet is not drinkable so if you need bottled water, you need to pay extra. The buffet breakfast has only 2 choices of viands, 3 different bread, congee, coffee, powdered juice and hot choco is by request. The hotel also charge for late check out even if requested in advance. In fairness, the room is clean, the hotel is near and walking distance to Ayala Mall. Better choose other hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank jhona u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The honest staff are rude and complete liars. I had unfortunately prepaid for a 2 night stay through a travel agency which I will never use again. The refrigerator in the superior room was not working so I reported it to the front desk. I requested to be switched to another room. I was then told no other rooms were available except for a Junior suite which was three times more expensive. So, I requested to speak to the manger but was not even given the hotel manager's name. The bathroom was disgusting looking, it was dirty, the bedsheets looked like it has not been changed in weeks. So, I decided to check out only after being there less than 30 minutes and found a clearner nearby hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid Golden Peak Hotel & Suites. Its probably cleaner to sleep on the streets.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
0.1 km away
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
#30 of 91 in Cebu City
52 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 91 in Cebu City
804 reviews
0.3 km away
MJ Hotel and Suites
MJ Hotel and Suites
#32 of 91 in Cebu City
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
#28 of 91 in Cebu City
151 reviews
0.3 km away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#27 of 91 in Cebu City
227 reviews
0.2 km away
Wellcome Hotel
Wellcome Hotel
#63 of 220 in Cebu Island
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu

Address: Gorrordo Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: ₹ 2,189 - ₹ 2,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning business hotel in Cebu City, Philippines. The Golden Peak Hotel and Suites. Reserve online now and get instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Peak Hotel And Suites Cebu
Golden Peak Hotel Cebu City
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing