We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu
Ranked #81 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Old rooms, not clean at all as example mold in the bath, dirty sheets en towels. Noise everywhere elevator take ages etc etc. We left after two nights i even get sick From the dirty space. We Just went to another hotel for the last 4 days.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Natascha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is old and lack the basic necessities like tooth paste and tooth brush, conditiner, slippers, etc. only shampoo, soap and tissue is there. No bidet too in the cr. The water i. The faucet is not drinkable so if you need bottled water, you need to pay extra. The buffet breakfast has only 2 choices of viands, 3 different bread, congee, coffee, powdered juice and hot choco is by request. The hotel also charge for late check out even if requested in advance. In fairness, the room is clean, the hotel is near and walking distance to Ayala Mall. Better choose other hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank jhona u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The honest staff are rude and complete liars. I had unfortunately prepaid for a 2 night stay through a travel agency which I will never use again. The refrigerator in the superior room was not working so I reported it to the front desk. I requested to be switched to another room. I was then told no other rooms were available except for a Junior suite which was three times more expensive. So, I requested to speak to the manger but was not even given the hotel manager's name. The bathroom was disgusting looking, it was dirty, the bedsheets looked like it has not been changed in weeks. So, I decided to check out only after being there less than 30 minutes and found a clearner nearby hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid Golden Peak Hotel & Suites. Its probably cleaner to sleep on the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

After Mactan trip back to Cebu, stopped at Golden Peak Hotel for lunch. Seems nice place with happy and friendly staff. Went first floor at Cafe Lucita where we had our lunch buffet. Found seafood, pumpkin soup, tuna bites and pancit noodles. Watermelon was our fruit and iced tea for drink. Thanks for our guide Chess for arranging such a nice lunch.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Abu_Firas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Negative: Booked a week ahead. Called the hotel a few days before checking in for confirmation on airport transfer and early check in (7am). Hotel affirmed.Arrived in the airport with the driver waiting (very nice driver and was on time).Arrived in the hotel at 8am. We were made to wait until past 9am.we were already snoozing in the balcony.I was already demanding for their manager when the front desk lady was startled and that was the time when she gave us the room key.She said they had lots of guests whom they waited to check out.However,there were no guests who checked out and yet she was able to give me the room key. Lies don't work for me.We had no sleep from the airport in manila hence we booked in advance including to pay for early check in. And yet we were made to wait.The bell boy apologized and told us that he told the front desk that we shouldn't be made to wait because we already had paid and reserved the room in advance together with the requests which were approved and paid. He said that the front desk was new. My God! We had no sleep for 10 hours from the previous day! Very terrible service. The room was obsolete. No floor rags especially in the bathroom. You don't have to lie. There was no previous occupant in the room so please don't tell me you had lots of guests that u were waiting to check out. You made us wait for ages in the lobby and no single guest checked out. Very terrible service. Very INCOMPETENT STAFF.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.4 km away
Crowne Garden Hotel
Crowne Garden Hotel
#68 of 92 in Cebu City
54 reviews
0.2 km away
Cebu Grand Hotel
Cebu Grand Hotel
#63 of 92 in Cebu City
150 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
#33 of 92 in Cebu City
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.4 km away
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
#43 of 92 in Cebu City
56 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 92 in Cebu City
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu

Address: Gorrordo Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: ₹ 2,249 - ₹ 3,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning business hotel in Cebu City, Philippines. The Golden Peak Hotel and Suites. Reserve online now and get instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Peak Hotel And Suites Cebu
Golden Peak Hotel Cebu City
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing