We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed here last January 6-9, 2012. This place was recommended by a friend of mine who enjoyed her stay last year. It's clean, the staffs are courteous; from the receptionists down to their security guards,it's affordable and nice location. There's one problem, minor though, the aircon in my room had a clanking sounds every now and then but I still had a good night sleep.:) Despite the minor problem I recommend travelers to stay in this place coz it's a home away from home! I'm definitely staying in Apple Tree Suites when I go back there in Cebu!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChinaMoon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    42
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
26
15
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Every time i go to Cebu, I stay there. Very good value for the money. Nice clean rooms, good location uptown, the staff is great. The food though is not that good. But many places around to eat. I recommend it.

Room Tip: ask window room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doncallante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

If you're going to Cebu to simply enjoy a hotel room, Apple Tree Suites may not be right for you. However, if you are looking for somewhere to stay that is clean, friendly, incredibly affordable, and very conveniently located despite a simple room, then this place is perfect.
My family really enjoyed our stay here, the hotels greatest asset is its restaurant 'Tree Tops' which provides breakfast (included in room price or 75 peso per head), lunches and dinner. The rooms are very simple, but it is all you need - reasonable beds, clean linen, towels, soap (no other toiletries or drinking water, however) and a small but complete bathroom. The staff, particularly waiting staff in Tree Tops and room cleaners are very friendly.
The hotel is in a fairly good location, it is very easy to get a taxi from the front of the hotel, and is only a very short walk to Fuente Osmena circle where food chains, pharmacies, currency converting etc. is very accessible. It is not a very long taxi ride to the Ayala Centre or SM (usually costing between 80 - 200 pesos dependant on traffic).
There is wifi in the downstairs lobby and the rooftop restaurant, which is free and of a reasonable speed.
Stayed for 9 days, and would stay there again. Good value for money for those looking for cleanliness and convenience, but not luxury.

Room Tip: Request a room with a window. One side of the building doesn't have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcfly_85_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed here 3D/2N, was supposed to stay in another hotel but they were already fully booked so our friend arranged for us to stay here. We got the Deluxe room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed for 3 adults and 1 child. Bathroom was clean, they provided clean towels, bed was comfy, there is cable TV to keep the kid entertained. Service was excellent! Gave us hot water for instant noodles, cold drinking water, they cleaned the room on a regular basis (just make sure you hang the sign on the door knob). Smoking area on the rooftop, the cafe upstairs serves good food and affordable. Accessible to fast food, drugstore and pasalubong shop. Even the security guard was very nice, easy to get a taxi and mostly a few minutes away to everything (depending on the traffic) I would definitely stay here again when I go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckygirl_apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Had my night with them last May. Even though it's kinda affordable than some hotels it still need some improvements like what I've noticed was no drinking water. Also, the rooms are too simple.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.4 km away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#41 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.6 km away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.3 km away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#64 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#38 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Hotel Pier Cuatro
#36 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.3 km away
Premiere Citi Suites
Premiere Citi Suites
#48 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Suites Cebu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Suites Cebu

Property: Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Address: 22 J. Llorente Street | Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,491 - ₹ 2,074
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Tree Suites Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Apple Tree Suites Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Suites Cebu Hotel Cebu City
Apple Tree Suites Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing