We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 159
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$ 198
US$ 155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 112
US$ 68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
US$ 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
US$ 70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
US$ 89
US$ 76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 86
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
US$ 37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Mark Hotel(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
US$ 32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
40
73
42
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
73
42
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsayala malllemon restaurantwalking distancefood served at the buffetclass reuniontwo bedroom suitelobby stafffront desk ladyminute walka nice place to staywifi is freefilipino foodcomplimentary watercheap hotelclean roomsdefinitely stay here againbasic amenities
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I booked here many times before. But I just encountered last two days ago, the airconditioning unit was too weak. It wasnt as powerful to cool the room. My partner and I were too warm to use the comforter/ duvet. It disrupted a good rest/ nap. Otherwise, bathroom, bed, etc are all sorted and well organized. I hope this doesnt happen again. It is not really good for the budget.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tictocen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GphsHEM, Hotel Executive Manager at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Maayong Adlaw tictocen!

On behalf of Golden Prince Hotel & Suites, thank you very much for your continuing patronage in the hotel.

We're very sorry to know about the inconvenience you have experienced during your last stay with us. We have already called the attention of our Property Maintenance Head to ensure that this should never be repeated.

Please give us another chance to serve you again and kindly look for me or the Front Office Head as soon as you're back so we can meet and serve you personally.

And we thank you for your kind comments as well on our room amenities.

We shall see you soon.

Daghang Salamat and Have a GOLDEN DAY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We're a fan of Golden Prince's breakfast buffet @ LeMon Cafe because it's sumptuous and affordable. We decided to try their room accommodation to see if it will meet out expectation. Turned out the room is just average. But good food really made up for it.

Pros:
- Delicious breakfast menu. Their paksiw na isda was the best
- room is spacious and clean
- AC worked well
- Check in process was quick
- Room has all the basic amenities. complimentary water, coffee, fridge, hair dryer. For a rate of P2,700 for deluxe, it was worth it.

Cons:
- The bed was not comfortable. the mattress was so soft and it's obvious that it's substandard.
- TV has no signal from 9pm - 6am and when I called the FD to find out if it's a hotel wide issue, she just simply replied that she does not know. I am not into internet when I stay in hotels, and not having the cable tv was a bummer.
- Most of the menu in their room service was not available.

Overall though, I can still say that it was a pleasant stay. :-)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charimae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GphsHEM, Hotel Executive Manager at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Maayong Adlaw Charimae!

Thank you for staying in Golden Prince Hotel & Suites! We highly appreciate the kind comments by highlighting to us our amenities and services.

We are, however, sorry to hear that your experience with our bed, the cable service provider shutdown and the room service menu were not at par. We have called the attention of the concerned departments like the Housekeeping and the Food & Beverage heads of department to ensure that this experience will not be repeated.

Thank you very much for your feedback as this will only help us improve our services even more. We hope for another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Daghang Salamat and Have a GOLDEN Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Hotel was cleaned, customer service and maintenance service was fast and accommodating. The concierge were very friendly and kind. The hotel buffet was average, There's was not much to choose from, though the hotel halo-halo taste sucks, I believe halo-halo in the street vendor are much better. my room did not have a bathtub but there was a WC shattap though... oh and a there was a 3 pin plug for gulf travelers and the hotel price was not inexpensive at that time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oliver Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GphsHEM, Hotel Executive Manager at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Maayong Adlaw Oliver Ian C!

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review here in Trip Advisor. The management and staff really appreciate your forthright comments.

Comments and suggestions for the continued patronage of our services are greatly valued. Please be assured always that what you’ve mentioned above are well taken and being addressed as quickly as possible - specifically the halo-halo. Our halo-halo in the hotel is one of the most ordered dessert on the menu, and we would love you to give it one more try when you get home to us, on the house. Just please look for the Food and Beverage Manager so he can personally assist you.

We further thank you for your kind comments to our team members. We're very glad that somehow we still made your stay comfortable.

We hope to see you soon.

Daghang Salamat and have a GOLDEN DAY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for a couple of nights during our visit to Cebu and I would highly recommend it. The rooms are clean, spacious and the bed is very comfy. Most probably, the best thing about the hotel is the location - it’s perfect, right near the Ayala mall and lots of restaurants nearby. I would also recommend visiting the spa in the hotel as the massages they do there are brilliant! Would definitely stay again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OBS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GphsHEM, Hotel Executive Manager at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Maayong Adlaw OBS11!

On behalf of the Management and Staff of Golden Prince Hotel & Suites, we would like to say thank you very much for your kind comments and a 5 star rating here in Trip Advisor.

Yes indeed, we're truly blessed that we are located in the heart of the central business district and we're pleased that our guests are enjoying the 2 minutes walk in one of the biggest shoppings malls in the city.

We also would like to extend our appreciation by highlighting our Aphrodite Spa services.

We do hope to see you very soon on your next visit and we would love to welcome you back in our massage and spa for a superb relaxation.

Daghang Salamat! Have a GOLDEN Day!





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Hotel centrally located, good sized rooms, clean and well appointed. All you can eat buffet excellent and reasonably well priced. Staff friendly and helpful would have no hesitation in recommending to others, greta hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Lance54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GphsHEM, Hotel Executive Manager at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Maayong Adlaw 19Lance54,

Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and Staff of Golden Prince Hotel & Suites for your kind comments and a 5 star rating here in Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to learn that our staff were extra nice and efficient in serving you, and the fact that you enjoyed the food here in Golden Prince Hotel & Suites will encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you best and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Have a GOLDEN Day!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews