We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am in food paradise”
Review of Shawarma Gourmet

Shawarma Gourmet
Ranked #96 of 871 Restaurants in Cebu City
Price range: US$ 75 - US$ 400
Description: Lebanese Artisanal Restaurant; serving: Chicken Shawarmas, Beef Shawarmas, Tabouleh, Fattousch, Hummus, Baba Gannoush, Falafel, Pita Bread and many others.
Restaurant details
Description: Lebanese Artisanal Restaurant; serving: Chicken Shawarmas, Beef Shawarmas, Tabouleh, Fattousch, Hummus, Baba Gannoush, Falafel, Pita Bread and many others.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The place itself seems fairly small, simple and unassuming from the outside, but is cosy and well designed from the inside. It would be easy to overlook, so I'm delighted I stopped and managed to experience their fantastic cuisine. This is a real jewel among the run-of-the-mill eateries in Cebu. True Lenanese food. Great shawarmas, humous, pitta, salads... everything to have well trained tastebuds singing. The service was fantastic and they do everything to make you feel at home.
Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalcudia1971, Manager at Shawarma Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you SIR :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended.. Worked in middleeast and no doubt this is authentic middleeastern!!! I will comeback everyday if i have the chance to!

Thank Jan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalcudia1971, Manager at Shawarma Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much for a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Best tasting middle eastern food I’ve had by far. The authenticity of the food is really worth the price.

Thank Duniin_Donato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalcudia1971, Manager at Shawarma Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Truly the best shawarma in Cebu!! Of all the shawarma restaurants that came before, I daresay that Shawarma Gourmet stands unrivalled especially their chicken shawarma. It is the most authentic and original that has the full flavor of the Middle East.

Thank AggressiveApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalcudia1971, Manager at Shawarma Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Being in Middle East for almost half of my life - this resto filled my longings of the middle-eastern taste. I am an individual that I should say 'SHAWARM-LOVER' for over a decade. And now, the taste is REALLY AUTHENTIC...it is soooo apt to my craziness.

PLACE: I would say, I am not missing the place of UAE, BAHRAIN, OMAN coz a home where my home is here 'SHAWARMA GOURMET'.

Suggestion To The Owner : Ramadan Tent would be more arabian-style if it can be placed during the holy month (just a suggestion).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sshk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalcudia1971, Manager at Shawarma Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much for the great review :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shawarma Gourmet also viewed

 
Cebu Island, Visayas
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Shawarma Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing