We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 78
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

St. Mark Hotel(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 145
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 47
US$ 34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
US$ 38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$ 256
US$ 207
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
21
50
46
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
50
46
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelwalking distanceprivate toiletthe perfect place to stayfastfood chainsstrong water pressurefort san pedroclean roomslocation is greatcomfortable stayfuenteninostojeepneymallrobinsonrates
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Stayed here for two nights in two different rooms. 1st night in a double room and 2nd night in the triple room.

Great location. But the rooms look ill-maintained. The bed linens were not that clean-looking. The bathrooms could be cleaner. The rooms are also quite small. The wifi they advertise is soooo not true! There's a signal but I think they don't actually have an internet connection just a wireless router that gives out a "signal."

There are better choices in Cebu with newer rooms and about the same price of Sampaguita Suites JRG. You could also try the newer branch of Sampaguita near the Sto. Nino church.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssofiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Yes it is a low priced hotel. But for the money i don't think you can beat it. If something isn't right they will try to make it right. and they are a great bunch of people there. I will stay there on my next trip. I have spent time there twice now. It is very convenient to most of what your need.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oldfatchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Sampaguita Suites is recommended by my officemate cause they stayed there last year. Since my friends and I are in a low budget, we decided to book here for a 2-night stay. Not bad for a Php 1198 per night rate (good for 3 persons already) plus Php 500 deposit (this is just in case you ordered something from their cafeteria or need to pay for something you consumed during your stay) but refundable when you check-out. With a free airport pick-up (which is a bonus point for the hotel). Clean rooms. No breakfast included (don't expect much cause you only get what you paid for). Anyway, no food inclusion is not a problem. The hotel is located near a supermarket. They also have cafeteria on their 2nd floor and a cafeteria near the hotel entrance. Also, one of the good things about this hotel is that it is very accessible. You can just walk when you want to go to Magellan's Cross, Basilica de Sto.Nino, Cebu Cathedral, Fort San Pedro and Plaza Independencia. One ride to Carbon Market.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for those travelers who want to go to Cebu City with a low budget but would still enjoy the trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trinz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

my friends needed a place to stay in the cebu city and they got this great room rates from sampaguita suites. no frills accommodation but gives you better value for your money, especially for those with a tight budget.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ela1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY.
DO NOT consider this hotel for your accommodation.

I'll cut it short but basically this was what happened to us. We had an event the whole day of Saturday, we left the hotel room at 7AM then went back at 3AM, we unpacked some things and freshened up. We decided to eat at Sinangag Station nearby. Left the hotel at 3:20AM and went back to the hotel at 4AM. To our surprise, our things were scattered on the floor and all our valuables were missing (cellphone, laptop, cameras, watch, jewelries, wallets, psp, bag).

We are 100% sure that we locked the door and brought the key with us. Some of our companions noticed that a portion of the curtain was slightly placed outside the small opening of the window. Prior to this incident, none of us opened or touched the window since we checked in. It was only then that we noticed that the window has been breached. When we checked the area outside the window, there was a roof that can be easily reached, it was very dark and there was a staircase.

After the police's investigation, we requested them to transfer us to a new room. When we saw the room, it was very similar to the one we had. We immediately checked the windows and discovered that it was also opened, thus was also probable of another mishap.

Now, it's your call. Would you want this to happen to you, family and friends? We hope not.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
15  Thank ilovetotravel0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews