We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
19
23
34
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
23
34
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel nearby establishments front desk cable television shower heater tourist spots convenience store convenient location fast food rooms are clean rice jollibee fuente longganisa robinsons mall security
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

It is very well located not far from Fuente down a small street past the 7/11. It is ok for the price , most of the staff are friendly and there is a simple Filipino breakfast included. Rooms are variable in quality, but tidy. This is a central budget hotel !
The electrician (???) who installed the water heater in the shower , connected the wrong wires so the metal drain in the shower was live. Thank God there was a bucket covering the drain otherwise you would not be reading this ! There was a huge flash and a small explosion , It happened so fast. I realised I could be dead , electricity and water combined is lethal. There's was the usual "bahala na" attitude and it was repaired (I didn't really want to retest it).
Apart from my near death experience , I recommend this place for budget travellers.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Pacific Pensionne boasts of a cozy and homey feel. The location is accessible to a lot of nearby establishments. The staff were courteous and kind enough to assist me with any of my needs. Luckily, i was able to avail the september promo. The room on the ground floor where we checked in was spic and span, the smell is awesome. And the A/C was in perfect condition. The Breakfast provided for us was worth the money even if there are a lot who complained here. Moreso, what impressed me even more is the wifi connection that is that strong inside our room. Totally worth the visit. Will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHcebu, Marketing Officer at Pacific Pensionne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Dann C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your positive feedback about our property. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel really does need some improvements with the facilities. The staff are accommodating and somehow friendly. The place though is strategically located in the heart of Cebu City's local destinations like malls and tourist spots such as Magellan's Cross and Basilica del Sto. Nino. It is also near 7-11 which is really good coz you can buy the things you need nearby. This is a budget hotel so you get your money's worth.

Room tip: Corner rooms in the first floor have large windows which is really good for ventilation.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Coraline598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHcebu, Marketing Officer at Pacific Pensionne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Coraline598,

Thank you very much to your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.

Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Our family needed a place to stay in Cebu City for 2 nights so we bought vouchers from Metrodeal. We went for it cos of its affordability and convenient location. We didn't experience any problems at first, the staff were helpful and accommodating, they even let us choose and change rooms.

Location - there's a lot of nearby establishments so looking for a place to eat, convenience stores and even banks was not a problem. (Nearby stores: 7-11, Jollibee, Chowking, Da Vinci's. Nearby banks: Eastwest, AUB (I guess?). It's even close to Robinson's Osmeña, Robinson's Cybergate, Larsian, Crown Regency, etc.

Rooms - rooms were okay, just do not expect much. The only problem that we experienced and really irked us is the room's airconditioning unit. The AC on our room and on my cousin's room just stopped working in the middle of the night. As in almost sabay kami bumaba sa front desk para mag-complain. And the receptionist was somewhat annoyed that we disturbed her sleep. One of the staff tried to repair the AC but to no avail. Still dazed with sleep, we had to get all our stuff and transfer to another room. The AC on the room that we've been transferred to was finally in good working condition, pero still mahina sya kahit set on the lowest temp, ganyan din complaint ng kasama namin on the other 2 rooms. We were able to get a good sleep naman after what happened and kahit na may "tuko" (gecko) sa labas ng room namin.

Our experience could've been better, had not been with the AC problem. Things to improve - airconditioning units, too thin blankets, shower heater.

Room tip: good location
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kring A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHcebu, Marketing Officer at Pacific Pensionne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Good day Kring A,

First, I would like to thank you for taking time to advise of your recent stay at Pacific Pensionne. It is through such feedback as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon our room amenities and services that we provide to our valued guests.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room's aircon, but I hope we have a chance to make it up to you on your next visit. We investigated this matter, and upon checking with our technical team, it was a breaker power trip for the whole 3rd floor of the building. It was already checked and fixed.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as this will help us on improving our services and facilities.

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Aircon looks like its been decade old. Its not functioning the way it should. Despite setting it on the maximum level, it stuck on a low cool setting. Also, tv is working but no channel is visible despite availability of sky cable box. Faucet is a total mess. CR door knob is disorder. Breakfast is nice. Friendly staff.
Services needs to be upgraded.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHcebu, Reservations Officer at Pacific Pensionne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Joan O.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We sincerely apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. The problem mentioned with the room facilities will be properly accounted for. Our main priority is to be able to offer a place to stay with safety, convenience, a very well-maintained and comfortable stay.

I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews