We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but comfortable place to stay. ”
Review of Cebu Pension Plaza

Cebu Pension Plaza
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cebu City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cebu Pension Plaza
Ranked #55 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was recommended by my friend. It is quite an old pensione but still they were able to maintain the building. They have an old television and they offer free breakfast. Their rate ranges from 950 to 1500. They have 3 choices for breakfast, the corned beaf, tuna and spicy chorizo together with coffee or tea. Their internet was quite slow so i prefer using my own mobile data. It is located near the capitol and accessible to malls and restaurant.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Bhernn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016

First time in Cebu I stayed in the Cebu Pensione Plaza it is a small hotel right in the hussle and bussle of Cebu. The staff where very friendly and helpful there is a cafe next door that belongs to the hotel where you have your breakfast. the room was not alot to shout about but it was just somewhere safe to lay your head. Aircon was ok but noisy and the en suite was small

Room Tip: you get what you pay for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TELLeicesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here during my stay in Cebu City. I like the fact that its located in Escario a few minutes from Ayala Center. The rate of their rooms are very cheap as we availed the Executive room. The service was good and the staff were friendly. The rooms are clean for a pension place that's quite old. The appliances and furnitures are quite old but nontheless it was a good experience for me and my peers. This is a place I'd recommend for travellers who are in a budget. Solid cheap place to stay that can still improve further.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Kiko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015

I have been to a number of pension houses here in Cebu City but I believe this one has an edge to its room space, though ours was the executive one second is the accessability, price per day is competitive plus the free breakfast; I love their tuna omelette . Theres a 24hr jolibee and Mcdo fastfood nearby, a parking area, a space for motorbikes to park too.
Bathroom is spaceous, hot and cold showers available, free wifi, cable tv and you can have an option to pay through credit card too.i
The aircon we have is abit noisy(carrier brand), most rooms have fire alarm and exit plans mounted against each doors for safety. Win win situation!

Room Tip: Chose a room near the cafe great internet signal ( wifi)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

I reviewed this hotel back in September 2014. Now we stayed again and they re-introduced the free breakfast. To me that is a big deal. It makes this hotel that more attractive including the price. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KenJean2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 km away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.1 km away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#36 of 92 in Cebu City
108 reviews
1.4 km away
Pacific Pensionne
Pacific Pensionne
#75 of 92 in Cebu City
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#39 of 92 in Cebu City
61 reviews
1.7 km away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#29 of 92 in Cebu City
59 reviews
1.0 km away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Pension Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Pension Plaza

Address: Escario St, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Cebu Pension Plaza Hotel Cebu City
Cebu Pension Plaza Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing