We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Polo Davao
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Tower Inn Davao(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Apo View Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alu Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
FM & A Suites(Davao City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagobo House Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
545
454
153
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
454
153
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental clublotus courtlobby loungeeagles barbreakfast buffetstar hotelsouvenir shopsfitness centeraldevinco shopping centerdavao gulfswimming poolthe heart of the citybusiness tripupon checkvisit davaosamal islandsecurity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

I would highly recommend this hotel The security was amazing as was the service. Requests for extra towels etc were responded to immediately with no problems. I wouldn't hesitate to return here at any time

Room Tip: I had absolutely no problems at all here
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank kolawaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear kolawaste,

First of all, thank you very much for booking your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are also very delighted about your comments regarding our security, service and amenities and rest assured that we will continue to strive hard to meet your expectation.

Have you tried any local experience during your visit in Davao? We'd like to recommend some when you come back. Have a great week ahead!


Warmest Regards,

Dottie Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Excellent room quality, easy check-in, ground floor cafe staff well trained and attentive, breakfast buffet excellent.
Obviously a busy hotel but impressed by how quiet it was in the rooms, friendly and helpful pool/bar staff. Courtesy van to the airport.
Security at gate and doors impressive but not over bearing, I shall be returning in June, many thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colindmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear colindmil,

First of all, thank you very much for booking your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are also very delighted about your comments regarding our room, food and the service that our associates have extended to you and rest assured that we will continue to strive hard to meet your expectations.

We look forward for your next trip in Davao. See you in June!

Have a great week ahead!


Warmest Regards,

Dottie Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Staff were not friendly and not acacommodating. No greetings and farewell was received when we step in and out of the Hotel. It could be great to receive at least a smile. Staff were not accommodating, none have approached us when we were lost, was looking for the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank j0celyn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear j0celyn04,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize if your overall stay at Marco Polo Davao fell short of your expectations. We will continue to place utmost priority on training and developing our associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver services to the satisfaction of our guests. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We will discuss this matter with the team, and we look forward to your next scheduled trip here.


Sincerely Yours,

Dottie Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel supposedly the best in Davao. This place is delapidated. I stayed in a room that could not have been renovated for a long time if ever. The fixed shower head did not work properly. There was no face towel upon arrival and the following day there was one but then no hand towel. Wifi worked OK in the room but signal was erratic in the breakfast restaurant and lobby. The breakfast experience was a complete letdown. One morning arrived after a group had left and the restaurant looked like a battle field. Buffet items depleted, coffee over brewed etc... We asked for late check out and were denied as the hotel was full back to back. Business is so good, everyone seems to be overwhelmed and you pay a rate double than what it would cost you in a leading 5 star Makati hotel. This is likely to change once competition comes.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank TequilaPepita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear TequilaPepita,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize if your recent stay experience fell short of your expectations. I also took note of your unfortunate dining experience at breakfast at Cafe Marco. Rest assured that we have placed great priority on the issues you raised, and that each one of those issues was brought to the immediate attention of the respective department heads. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Marco Polo Davao.


Sincerely Yours,

Dottie Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Check-in and check-out services were very good. Cleanliness of the room and supplies of the room were also excellent. Breakfast was also very good. Swimming pool and fitness gym were also very good. I hope to come back to stay at your hotel.

Room Tip: New World Hotel was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank hiromi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear hiromi20,

First of all, thank you very much for booking your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are also very delighted about your comments regarding our food, service and amenities and rest assured that we will continue to strive hard to meet your expectations.

When do you plan to visit Davao next? Please do let us know so we can prepare for your arrival.

Have a great week ahead!


Warmest Regards,

Dottie Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews