We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Other Hotels can Beat Marco Polo Davao”
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marco Polo Davao
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Location is good for people who wants to experience local like near to people park, roxas night market and some local buffet restuarants which is very affordable. Service is very good, they always ready to help you! If you hve problems direct to Front desk and look for their Supervisor and you'll be assisted right away. You don't need to call the managers attention since their supervisor as I observed is empowered to do things which is very admirable. Even though I have some concern with my room but then attentiveness is necessity and thats what they served to all their customer, in my opinion! Super B!

Room Tip: Always go for higher floor and dacing the golf side of the city. Even though request is prior to ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank julesryana2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear julesryana2017,

Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest satisfactions and create value at every encounter.

Thank you for staying with Marco Polo Davao as your hotel of choice in Davao City, we look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Dottie Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

I've submitted a written complaint to the Front Desk with their Form. I'll wait first for their reply before getting on with the details to be fair.

However, special mention to Kathleen at the Front Desk for a smooth check-in.

Room Tip: Stay away. You're better off with Seda Abreeza when in Davao City
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank architectyaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear architectyaun,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to respond to our guest satisfaction survey of your recent stay with us. Based on your feedback, it is unfortunate that you didn't have a pleasant experience in our hotel nor with the service provided you during your stay.

I do apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. We hope you will reconsider and stay in Marco Polo Davao in your next visit and please let me know should I be of any assistance, anytime.

Sincerely yours,

Dottie V. Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Overall stay was excellent except for the accessibility to malls. Front desk and housekeeping staff were all accomodating and turnaround of actions were fast. Special mention to Justine of Front Desk as she is very accomodating. She deserved a thumbs up/commendation from me and her manager. Thks Justine for attending to all my requests. Breakfast was also better compared to other hotels i've been to. Will definitely stay at Marco Polo Davao next time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank 559glendat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear 559glendat,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Davao!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team specially Justine served you well.

Thank you for staying with Marco Polo Davao as your hotel of choice in Davao City, we look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Dottie Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

While on business in Davao City, I stayed at the Marco Polo Hotel. Before entering the hotel at any time I and everyone else were searched along with personal belongings. I felt completely safe at all times. The staff were always pleasant and prompt. Check in and out was quick and easy. The hotel was neat and clean. The room while dated was clean with a great view with windows top to bottom. It was comfortable. The pool was perfect for swimming lengths and not too busy and there was a good variety of equipment in the gym. There were several restaurants to choose from with a variety of food. I only had room service once and the food was excellent. The lobby is a great place to meet. Not too crowded. A great bank of elevators so never had to wait. Free wifi and in room security box.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank jcmschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear jcmschneider,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Davao!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

We are happy to know that you are considering to come back and stay with us again. We hope that upon your return, you can try some of our signature dishes and chill out at The Deck.

We look forward to your next visit to us. Have a wonderful week ahead!

Warmest regards,

Dottie Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I choose this hotel because of its location for the Kadayawan festival. It was indeed a good choice for the festival. Our room was perfect it has a direct view to Roxas street, the starting point for the Kadayawan parade. During Kadayawan parade, there was a little stage built in front of Marco Polo hotel for the VIP guests only of the MP which I think was unfair to the other guests of the hotel. I stayed here for 3 nights.

I have stayed in this hotel so many times in the past and I can tell the service has deteriorated from bad to worst. It was unacceptable to wait for 2 hrs to set up our extra bed. I had to make a multiple follow up calls to the housekeeping. When I asked to fix our blocked bathtub, again it took ages for the staff to come nearly 2 hours of waiting. I understand the hotel was packed with guests because it was Kadayawan and perhaps the workload for the staff was too much but it’s not an excuse for such poor service.

The food choices for buffet breakfast is just enough. Staff in general are nice and polite. Overall, my stay here was a big disappointment but would still like to stay here in the future mainly for the location of the hotel and its strict security measure in place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabawenyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear dabawenyo,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to respond to our guest satisfaction survey of your recent stay with us. Based on your feedback, it is unfortunate that you didn't have a pleasant experience in our hotel nor with the service provided you during your stay. I have noted the observations you made about your Kadayawan experience, our rooms and food and will address the matter.

I do apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. We just want to clarify that the availability of the seats in our Kadayawan stage are in discretion of the Kadayawan Executive Committee. We hope you will reconsider and stay in Marco Polo Davao in your next visit and please let me know should I be of any assistance, anytime.

Sincerely yours,

Dottie V. Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
3.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 53 in Davao City
975 reviews
2.0 km away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#2 of 53 in Davao City
593 reviews
3.2 km away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#3 of 53 in Davao City
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#4 of 53 in Davao City
330 reviews
0.5 km away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 53 in Davao City
59 reviews
0.6 km away
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
#11 of 53 in Davao City
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Davao? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Davao

Address: CM Recto Street | P.O. Box 81540, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Davao City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
#5 Business Hotel in Davao City
Price Range: ₹ 4,735 - ₹ 7,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Davao 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Polo Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing