We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's great value and location”
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marco Polo Davao
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Nice room, nice city view... It was great location, nearby every, staff are lovely, it's allowed for visitors, nice value compared with the service and breakfast provided and the room was very big Nice room, nice city view... It was great location, nearby every, staff are lovely, it's allowed for visitors, nice value compared with the service and breakfast provided and the room was very big

Room Tip: Nice room, nice city view... It was great location, nearby every, staff are lovely, it's allowed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank 189sulaimanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear 189sulaimanb,

Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!

First of all, thank you for booking your stay with us during your recent trip in Davao. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and find the charm in our hotel.

We will definitely share this story to our team to inspire everyone to continue to strive harder to always meet your expectation.

When do you plan to visit Davao next? Please do let us know so we can prepare for your arrival.

Warmest regards,

Dottie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Still a good hotel but need to renovate some parts at the hotel.

For example floors ( carpets) the elevator needs a little updating.

The room was okay. Old.
Showers not that hot water when you take your shower or shaving.

Overall the room was a 3,5 of 5.

Breakfast was super 5 of 5.

Very friendly crew at all 5 of 5.

Sincerely yours
Stefan s

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lantmanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Lantmanna,

Greetings from Marco Polo Davao.

First of all, thank you very much for booking your stay with us for your family's vacation.

We sincerely apologize, however, if your overall experience fell short of your expectations during your recent visit. Rest assured that we have placed great priority on the issues you raised--the carpets and elevator of the hotel and shower temperature; and that this was brought to the immediate attention of the respective department heads.

Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We hope that you can still come back and stay with us again. We always look forward to welcome back our guests.

Warmest regards,

Dottie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

There was roaches in our room. Do not order outside food because security will ask you a lot of unnecessary questions which will definitely offend you. Not worth 20k for a night.

Breakfast at cafe marco was great. I called and informed front desk about our room and they just apologized. Didn't even bothered to send housekeeping

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank klaradomayns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear klaradomayns,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to respond to our guest satisfaction survey of your recent stay with us. Based on your feedback, it is unfortunate that you didn't have a pleasant experience in our hotel nor with the service provided you during your stay. I have noted the observations you made about the roaches in our rooms and our security personnel and will address the matter.

I do apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. We hope you will reconsider and stay in Marco Polo Davao in your next visit and please let me know should I be of any assistance, anytime.

Sincerely yours,
Dottie V. Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I have been to Davao twice and each time stayed at the Marco Polo. The service is every good the rooms are clean and the buffet outstanding. I have stayed in the cabana room as I like to walk out my balcony and walk straight out to the pool. Staying in the Cabana rooms which are all on the 4th floor you have access to the club lounge which is great. The best coffee and snacks all day.During cocktail hour they offer up warm foods which are enough to get full on bypassing dinner. The staff are amazing and the view of Davao Bay is outstanding. Security is pretty good almost everyone gets a pat down and a bag check. Made me feel safe.
AS Davao is a non smoking city there are only designated smoking areas throughout the city and Marco Polo has an area right outside of the front entrance. Its a bit of a hassle but you can blame Duterte for that. All in all we had a great time the 8 nights we were there. Ask for the Balikbayan special you can save a bit of dough.

Room Tip: cabana room with club access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boxbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Boxbrothers,

First of all, thank you very much for booking your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are also very delighted about your comments regarding our food, service and amenities and rest assured that we will continue to strive hard to meet your expectations.

When do you plan to visit Davao next? Please do let us know so we can prepare for your arrival.

Have a great week ahead!

Warmest Regards,

Dottie V. Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Overall experienced was very bad specially the service from check in to check out. Not even giving any consideration for the guest always waiting,5 hours to have our rooms,1 hour to have our luggage and 15 days to void my card since we payed in cash, everything is very poor!!!

Room Tip: The overall service was very bad experienced!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank Princess Joan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Ms. Vergara,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to respond to our guest satisfaction survey of your recent stay with us. Based on your feedback, it is unfortunate that you didn't have a pleasant experience in our hotel nor with the service provided you during check out. I have noted the observations you made about our services and will address the matter.

I do apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. We hope you will reconsider and stay in Marco Polo Davao in your next visit and please let me know should I be of any assistance, anytime.

Sincerely yours,

Dottie V. Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
3.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 53 in Davao City
974 reviews
2.0 km away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#2 of 53 in Davao City
592 reviews
3.2 km away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 53 in Davao City
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 53 in Davao City
330 reviews
0.5 km away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 53 in Davao City
59 reviews
0.6 km away
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
#11 of 53 in Davao City
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Davao? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Davao

Address: CM Recto Street | P.O. Box 81540, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Davao City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
#5 Business Hotel in Davao City
Price Range: ₹ 4,741 - ₹ 7,728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Davao 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Polo Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing