We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveller rating
587
469
166
61
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
469
166
61
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental club lotus court lobby lounge eagles bar breakfast buffet star hotel souvenir shops aldevinco shopping center davao gulf swimming pool business trip the heart of the city night market visit davao samal island security philippines
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Overall experienced was very bad specially the service from check in to check out. Not even giving any consideration for the guest always waiting,5 hours to have our rooms,1 hour to have our luggage and 15 days to void my card since we payed in cash, everything is very poor!!!

Room Tip: The overall service was very bad experienced!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank Princess Joan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Ms. Vergara,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to respond to our guest satisfaction survey of your recent stay with us. Based on your feedback, it is unfortunate that you didn't have a pleasant experience in our hotel nor with the service provided you during check out. I have noted the observations you made about our services and will address the matter.

I do apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. We hope you will reconsider and stay in Marco Polo Davao in your next visit and please let me know should I be of any assistance, anytime.

Sincerely yours,

Dottie V. Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

im in davao for a weekend and i arrived at 6am from overseas and luckily i had an early check in! i was surprised. the staff were very courteous. ive seen a demanding foreigner asking for pasta during breakfast buffet but the waiter was polite in answering her. that guest even asked for olive oil! when i checked out , while the staff was checking my account , here comes a chinese guy asking the staff about the room of his colleague, well i think some manners cant be taught no matter how rich you are. im visibly pissed off by this experience but im sure that your staff was also trying to be polite to the other guest. maybe make a sign that guest needs to Q and will be attended shortly. the room is clean. maybe we need to overhaul the carpet( i know its expensive ) so that it can have a new look. i can see water stains on the carpet that makes it look old. breakfast at cafe marco is okey. maybe variety will be much appreciated. but overall the hotel is 5star!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank 315kristineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear 315kristineg,

First of all, thank you very much for booking your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are also very delighted about your comments regarding our food and service and rest assured that we will continue to strive hard to meet your expectations. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

When do you plan to visit Davao next? Please do let us know so we can prepare for your arrival.

Have a great week ahead!


Warmest Regards,

Dottie V. Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Excellent stay at 'Marco Polo'. Professional, friendly, clean and well worth the money! I would stay there again in a heart beat. Breakfast buffet was delicious, fresh and abundant food. Great service in all areas of the hotel and an amazing gem of a spa within the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank martenehogan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear martenehogan1971,

First of all, allow us to express our sincere gratitude for making us your hotel-of-choice. We are also glad to know that you have found our amenities as "excellent", and that you will still consider to book your next stay with us.

Rest assured that we will continue to strive harder to meet your expectations.

Have a great week ahead!


Warmest Regards,

Dottie V. Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The Marco Polo brand is very consistent with the name. They take pride in taking care of their patrons. Security upon entering the driveway and upon entering the hotel is tight. Though they have been operating for a long time in Davao, they have maintained the hotel pretty good. Breakfast buffet selection is also a treat, serving local and international cuisine. Service is also outstanding.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank paulghinlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear paulghinlo,

We are also very delighted about your comments regarding our food, service and amenities and rest assured that we will continue to strive hard to meet your expectations.

When do you plan to visit Davao next? Please do let us know so we can prepare for your arrival.

Have a great week ahead!


Warmest Regards,

Dottie V. Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

An icon in Davao hotel industry and have kept its reputation up and down at times. For now, it is the best hotel in the city. So they need to keep an open eye and a couple of ears as more big brand hotel chains are coming in the city and they might not be able to keep up anymore.. Just saying..

Room Tip: Stay in their Cabana rooms as already renovated..if budget is not a concern though..
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mvsevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear mvsevilla,

We are glad to know that you have rated us as "best" and rest assured that we will continue to strive harder to meet your expectations.

We will be most honored if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Davao and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.


Sincerely yours,

Dottie V. Wurgler-Cronin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews