We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
587
471
166
61
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
471
166
61
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental club lotus court lobby lounge eagles bar breakfast buffet star hotel souvenir shops aldevinco shopping center davao gulf swimming pool business trip the heart of the city night market visit davao samal island security philippines
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The place is very convenient. The staff are very courteous, honest and efficient. Most of all, the food is good. One of the breakfast buffets I ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonnyBaronia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Marco Polo is the reigning hotel in Davao right now, because frankly, it is the classiest hotel in the city. But, when newer hotels will appear in the future, this hotel won't be as in demand.

Rooms are quite old and service is not that good. Their LCD TV is blurry (the technical crew changed the entire tv during our stay, and still it was not very clear). The exhaust fan in there CR was not working, there was no bathrobe inside the room. Their bed is very comfortable.

The breakfast buffet in Cafe Marco is quite exceptional. Their swimming pool is also awesome, and lit at night.

We also ordered room service -- and they serve good food as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shandawanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

if you are looking for a comfortable and wonderful stay in davao,choose Marco Polo.
they have great accommodation and sumptuous food. amazing buffet breakfast and their dinner. their eagle's bar have their promo 6pm- 9pm drink all you can on their local beers for only php350 and add only php150 for their unlimited pulutan .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filipinaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

A large, clean hotel with good sized rooms. This hotel has a pool and gym that were great to use. Staff were always helpful and very polite.
The Spa on the 4th floor was fantasitc and if I had more time I would have gone again, private and relaxing with professional staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammyhbne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I have stayed in many motels and the Marco Polo is the only one to put fresh linen on the beds each day...How clean is that..The service was fantastic.The 12 nights i stayed there i was treated like a princes..The staff are so very friendly .The rooms could do with a little paint or revamp..I will go back again next july

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriajans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews