We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lover's garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eden Nature Park & Resort
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
davao city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lover's garden”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a weekdays, so not many people/visitors were there. My boyfriend liked the place a lot since it was like a home away from home -- not only coz it's in the mountains but also it has very cool climate which gave us the reason to snuggle most of the time..hehe. One of the good things about the resort is that the cottages are away from the restaurant, the playground and pool where day-tourists usually stay. So even if there were tourists, we still enjoyed privacy. We enjoyed the hanging rope (I forgot the name of that) which you hold on to the rope like tarzan and swing to the other side. It was too cold for me so we skip the pool. The food is quite expensive but all good dishes. We didnt anymore use the shuttle ride but decided to walk around the place using the map which the resort provided. On our last day, we attempted to do the mountain trekking -- map says it's a 4km walk. We thought it wasnt so far but we forgot, it's a MOUNTAIN trekking, not to mention, the path is slippery coz it rained the previous night. In short, we didnt make it to the end... only half of it. As a result, we were not able to do zip line and horse riding coz we consumed half of the day on the trekking. Too bad.. But it was a great experience. The only reason why i gave 4 out of 5 is that it's too far from the city and the taxi is a little expensive. But it was all worth it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mari e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    40
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
18
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo City
Level Contributor
247 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This Nature Park and Resort is situated in one of the most beautiful places in the Davao City. Its worth visiting just for the view. The food is passable but nothing special. The service needs a lot of improvement. The staff does its best, but they seem to be understaffed. There aren't enough of them to go around. The place is so large that you need to ride their in resort vehicles to get from one place to another and takes quite a while for them to pick you up and get them to where you need/want to go.

If they can provide golf carts (?) or the very least maps of where everything is, the place would be much friendlier.

It would seem to be quite a challenge for anyone to get appropriate medical attention in the event of a medical emergency in one of their cottages.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocTotoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
221 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Went on a day tour at Eden Nature Park with my classmates from Davao City. I occasionally visit Davao City, the biggest southern city in Mindanao. It's good to note that Davao City is one of the biggest cities in the world in land size (2,440 sq. kilometers). If time permits, I go up to “the garden of Eden” and relax.

This visit, my friends and I decided to take the mountain trail around Eden. It is a 4 kilometer trail that the developer of this resort, carefully carved around huge boulders, tall trees, and streams preserving the beauty of nature found in the lush environment of Eden. The trail was just too much for us to endure; we could not finish the entire course. Maybe for the more adventurous and energetic folks, this mountain trail would be peanuts.
Instead, we enjoyed the cool mountain air and the pine-scented breeze around Eden’s many interesting places. We went to the Tinubdan - featuring the indigenous cultural heritage of Mindanao. Checked out the nipa cottages. Loved Lola’s Garden and the organic vegetable and herb garden. These veggies are served fresh at their restaurant’s lunch buffet.
Various other activities are in store for a visitor at Eden like one can go fishing, bird watching, horseback riding, or glide the 200 meter long zip line. My friends and I would rather try our photography skills around the garden, shop for native handicrafts at the souvenir shop and partake of the sumptuous buffet lunch.

Room Tip: Go there on a weekday. On weekends there are lots of local tourists who visit the Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saint28daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The location is simply great, with pine trees, butterfly garden, pool, and other nice things. We rented the Mountain Villa 2 and found it not really good value for money. We paid PHP 6500/night (107euro). The rooms looked anaemic, dark, not homey at all. The restaurant staff often did not seem to care much about their guests. This is the only restaurant nearby, so maybe it's because of a lack of competition. The great location makes up for most of all this though!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert-Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The Eden Park is a nature park ca 1h by car from Davao, located in the mountains. The temperature there is a bit cooler than on the beach. You can visit the park at daytime, or stay overnight, in one of the multiple lodges located in the area.
Being from Germany, the biggest difficulty first: it was quite an adventure to book the accomodation in advance, since we did not find it in any internet travel agencies. We contacted the owners directly and had to pay in advance by international wire (no credit cards accepted), and bring a copy of the bank account statement. The Eden Park resort could really make the entire process a bit more easy for international travellers. Nevertheless, we succeeded, the staff is very honest, they returned the money that we paid too much, and we stayed for two nights in the Holiday lodge to enjoy the nature.
The accomodation of the holiday lodge was basic but comfortable: A bedroom with 2 large beds, and a bathroom that was partially open air, but enclosed by walls, so there is nothing to worry about privacy. Just if you need the bathroom in the middle of a tropical storm, I can imagine it might get a bit uncomfortable. Luckily there was no storm during our stay. Since the lodges are spread over the entire area, small cars are available for free transportation to everywhere in the park.
When arriving, we got tickets for various attractions and for breakfast and dinner. The park contains a lake for fishing, which was one of our dinner. The fishes that you catch gets cooked for a small fee directly at the lake. Other attractions that we tried were a little animal zoo, a zip line and horseback riding. There was also a guided tour around the park which explained the history of the local inhabitants of the area.

To sum up, staying at the Eden Nature park is a nice addition/alternative after a few days of beach fun on Samal island.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsfromgermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.0 km away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.0 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.0 km away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#16 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.0 km away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Nature Park & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Nature Park & Resort

Property: Eden Nature Park & Resort
Address: | Eden Bayabas, Toril, Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,847 - ₹ 6,269
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Nature Park & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Eden Nature Park & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Nature Park & Resort Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing