We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marco Polo Davao(Davao City)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 112
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 76
US$ 58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seda Abreeza Davao(Davao City)
US$ 101
US$ 81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domicilio Lorenzo Apartelle(Davao City)(Great Value!)
US$ 33
US$ 30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 40
US$ 29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Davao(Davao City)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
US$ 39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alu Hotel(Davao City)(Great Value!)
US$ 38
US$ 28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
40
101
62
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
101
62
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswading poolgaisano mallbreakfast buffetfood warmersfifth floorbusiness triphotel is locatedother hotelsfood choicescorned beefflat screen tvbusiness hotelearly checkrooms are bigroom was spaciousrestaurant staffdecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We stayed at the hotel during my daughter's birthday and she had so much fun as much as we did. The hotel staff, their amenities, and services exceeded our expectations.

PROs:
* Buffet breakfast was awesome! Lots of food choices and they were all delicious! They got pastries, desserts, a salad bar, bagnet, corned beef, beef tapa, seafood fried rice, taho, congee, mami, pansit canton, danggit, tinapa, etc.
* They have hot/cold shower
* The room was clean and tidy. The bathroom was also clean and well-maintained
* The bed was comfy
* We loved the jacuzzi. We didn't try the pool because the water was cold at that time.
* They kept the pool area clean and the floors dry for safety. They have housekeeping people on standby. They mop the floors right away.
* Perfect location. Near restaurants and it's just in front of Gaisano Mall
* Value for money!

CONs:
- A little bit dated but still looks good and presentable. No musty smell whatsoever
- They only allow you to bring in maximum 2 bottles of beer. Maybe it's a city ordinance or something. We have no idea. But that's fine, we didn't go there to get wasted. LOL.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nerilyndelacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinnacleOnSocial, Marketing Communication Associate at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Nerilyndelacruz,

Greetings from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites. Thank you so much for your delightful review! We really appreciate it! Rest assured that we will continue delivering great customer service.

Thank you for choosing The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Not as big as the Marco Polo or Royal Mandaya, the Pinnacle can hold its own in terms of quality and service. There is a bar/ restaurant near the lobby, a jacuzzi/pool and gym on the top floor. The room have the usual amenites such as ref/flat screen tv, acu, hot/cold shower, etc. We were also able to avail of its hotel to airport service. Location-wise, it is within the heart of the commercial district and just near the big Gaisano Mall. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sabi0james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinnacleOnSocial, Marketing Communication Associate at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Sabi0james,

Greetings from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites. Thank you so much for your delightful review! We really appreciate it! Rest assured that we will continue delivering great quality when it comes to customer service.

Thank you for choosing The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel buffet breakfast is a plus. We enjoyed it, everyday has different menu. Though we did not able used their pool our stay was ok.

Near malls.

Staffs are very kind.

Facilities. Just fine. Rooms and beds fits 2 adults and 2 kids.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank bigmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinnacleOnSocial, Marketing Communication Associate at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Bigmeh,

Greetings from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites. Thank you so much for your delightful review! We really appreciate it!

Thank you for choosing The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I don't mind staying in a local hotel, but what I mind is slow service. Requests made with housekeeping was not promptly acted upon, like faulty lights. And there is the incident with the leaking aircon unit. A colleague put her bag under it and to her horror, she discovered it soaked the next morning

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We are 3 and had to find a place that is not so expensive yet is quite modern. The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites had all amenities we wanted. For a price of Php3000/night for 3 people we’re only getting it for Php1000/person/night that comes with buffet breakfast for 2 people. The room was not that old yet and smells clean. The room’s space is just enough for us 3. They also had free parking. I like the very accommodating staffs, pool and gym at the 5th floor and nice interior at the reception area of the ground floor. Overall we are satisfied with our stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Maze M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinnacleOnSocial, Marketing Communication Associate at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Maze M,

Greetings from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites. Thank you so much for your delightful review! We really appreciate it! Rest assured that we will continue delivering great customer service and the good quality of our amenities.

Thank you for choosing The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews