We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Spent a week at The Pinnacle recently, what a fantastic place. I had an Executive Suite, which I found to spacious and well appointed. I found the Hotel clean and tidy on a daily basis. The meals were delicious, and a good array supplied for breakfast. The service from the polite and friendly Staff was terrific. Nice and close to the Gaisano Mall for any shopping that is required. I will certainly be returning for another great stay at The Pinnacle.

Room Tip: Executive Suite was the way to go....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scotty64d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinnacleOnSocial, Marketing Communications Associate at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Scotty64d,

Greetings from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites!

Thank you so much for your delightful review. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay here in our Hotel. We always wanted to make sure that our guests are comfortable and we are glad that you are! One of our goal is to be creative when it comes to customer service and knowing that you are treated in a nice way is very fulfilling.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Thank you so much for choosing The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

It's a no non-sense business hotel. Receptionist are not that friendly and warm but will just do everything by the book. Although we were booked and paid for 2 nights, we were surprised that our key cards did not work on the second day when we arrived from work. So one of us had to go down and had the keys restored. The front desk girl did not apologize at all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Mommyvon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinnacleOnSocial, Marketing Communications Associate at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Mommyvon M,

Greetings from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites. Thank you so much for your review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced. Rest assured that the management had made an action to your concern.

Thank you so much for choosing The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites!

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

it's my second time in Pinnacle Hotel. When I arrived in the hotel, the staff did not bother helping me with my luggages, maybe because they thought I was not checking in, and I was part of the participants in the training upstairs (my uniform had the same color with them). Although that should not be an excuse. The staff should be courteous to everyone in and out of the hotel.

Anyway, the room given to us was very spacious. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good. Location is great.

CONS: As mentioned by other reviews, WIFI CONNECTION NEEDS IMPROVEMENT. Very Very slow internet connection. And the Jacuzzi needs more heat. Pool needs improvement too.

Overall, it was a good place to stay. We will surely comeback. Hopefully this time, the staff is more friendly and considerate.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fluxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinnacleOnSocial, Marketing Communications Associate at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Fluxxx,

Greetings from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites!

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay here in our Hotel. We always wanted to make sure that our guests are comfortable and we are glad that you are! With regards to the staffs, we appreciate your observation, rest assured that the management had made an action to resolve your concern, also, guaranteed that the problem with the internet connection is being resolved.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Thank you so much for choosing The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites!

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had a marvelous stay in this hotel. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent breakfast too, must recommend to my family and friends. Staffs are nice and approachable. Very reasonably priced too for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank veralangford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinnacleOnSocial, Marketing Communications Associate at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Veralangford,

Greetings the Pinnacle Hotel and Suites! Thank you so much for your nice review. We are also pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. One of our goal is to be creative when it comes to customer service and knowing that you are treated in a nice way is very fulfilling.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Thank you so much for choosing The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, until your next visit!

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here from 13/09/17 to 19/09/17. We had the Superior Twin room with the double beds. We were impressed with the size of the room, as we often had guests visit us/pick us up, and so they were able to sit/rest on the beds. We liked their breakfast buffet, however, if you have breakfast late, the food isn't that hot (warmish temperature).

The hotel itself is located in an accessible area - close to G-Mall, and is also next to a number of eateries. We didn't use any of their facilities (pools, gym, etc...) as we were always out of the hotel.

On a more constructive note, I found the day staff were much more switched on and had a sense of pride in what they do (always smiling, greeting, etc...). When night comes, the night staff appear to be apathetic, and their demeanour is rather glum - as if they don't want to be there, or it's like a burden to serve the guests. I understand it's probably their job to open the doors for their guests, but sometimes the guard/person at the entrance seems annoyed that he has to get up and open the door. But that didn't bother us so much, as we are grateful they do that for us, even though we can manage ourselves. :)

As for the wifi, don't expect to much if it's free and public. Whilst it was good they had wifi, we didn't bother using it as it was rather slow. If you want faster/fast internet, you're better off buying a prepaid pocket wifi, or a prepaid data only SIM card and use hotspot; that's what my wife and I did.

Overall, this hotel is good if you're just looking for a nice room to relax at, and aren't fussed about the perks that come with your 5 star hotels. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants accommodation that's nicer than a hostel/motel/inn, and you don't give a damn about lobbies with posts made of gold, or rooms with a hydro spa. Lol!

In a nutshell, this is a nice, affordable, and appealing hotel! I wouldn't hesitate checking-in at The Pinnacle again!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ManuJ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinnacleOnSocial, Marketing Communications Associate at The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear ManuJ07,

Greetings from The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites!

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here in our Hotel. We always wanted to make sure that our guests are comfortable and we are glad that you are! With regards to the staffs, we appreciate your observation, rest assured that the management had made an action to the night staffs on duty, guaranteed that the problem with the internet connection is being resolved.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Thank you so much for choosing The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites!

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.6 km away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 53 in Davao City
1,223 reviews
2.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 53 in Davao City
1,005 reviews
1.6 km away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#2 of 53 in Davao City
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
#12 of 53 in Davao City
177 reviews
2.7 km away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#3 of 53 in Davao City
536 reviews
0.6 km away
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites

Address: Sta. Ana Avenue, Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range: ₹ 3,159 - ₹ 5,093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites is a mid scale hotel situated at one of the entrance to Davao's Chinese business district. It is strategically located at the city's midpoint enabling easy access to malls, schools, churches, hospitals, and local attractions. Our well-appointed guest rooms and suites provide comfort coupled with the exceptional service of our friendly staff. At The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites, relaxation is your only luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel And Suites Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing