We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alu Hotel(Davao City)(Great Value!)
US$ 29
US$ 27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
US$ 80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel(Davao City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 20
US$ 18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Davao(Davao City)(Great Value!)
US$ 34
US$ 32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seda Abreeza Davao(Davao City)
US$ 100
US$ 81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domicilio Lorenzo Apartelle(Davao City)(Great Value!)
US$ 35
US$ 32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 32
US$ 28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Polo Davao(Davao City)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$ 118
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
194
140
26
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
140
26
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwatermelon juicewater dispensersm lanangfree shuttlequiet place to stayi highly recommend this hotelthe hotel staffno elevatorricesamal islandfront desk staffother hotelshot and cold waterrooms are nicehome away from homedowntown davao
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I would highly recommend Hotel Tropika for those who seek a peaceful place for a STAYcation. What I loved about the Hotel is their Honest and friendly staff. What they need to improve in is their breakfast food variation. Personally I wanted a lot of cereal options, they only had one cereal available during my stay. Overall, the location, rooms, staff and facility was okay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SnJ711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis L, Manager at Hotel Tropika Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi SnJ711,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Tropika for your staycation. It is our pleasure to give you excellent service. We will take note of the cereal options. Looking forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Peaceful and Quiet place to stay, not to mention they also serve really good food. Its best for people who wants to relax and unwind without the need to travel that far. In fact you would't even know that you are just in the city if not for the newly constructed building from a distant that instantly ruins the view. lol

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fetalverocryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis L, Manager at Hotel Tropika Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi fetalverocryz,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Tropika! We're glad you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed our food as well. See you again next time!

Regards,
Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I highly recommend Hotel Tropika, great venue for corporate events, seminars, and vacation outside Manila! all the things an out-of-towner are looking at are all in here!
all the Hotel Staff are nice and accomodating! Wifi connection are Great!! cheat day on diet once you are at Hotel Tropika - the food are oh so sumptuous!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor units are cool and intimate in terms of its serenity and quiet..
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis L, Manager at Hotel Tropika Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi Christopher C,

Thank you for the great review! We're glad you chose to stay at Hotel Tropika and enjoyed our rooms, function rooms, food, and service. Looking forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a night in a room in the ground floor. I could not get a decent wifi signal in the room near the bed area. I ended up moving a chair close to the door as it was the only place I could get some signal.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank combat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis L, Manager at Hotel Tropika Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi combat66,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our internet connection. Some days our internet providers, PLDT and Globe, have weak signals, even in our personal homes. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Regards,
Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel Tropika in Davao is the best place to be in for on-the-go travelers. It's near tje airport but not far from the places of interest. It's also nearest to The Tent at Azuelo Cove if you have an event there. The service is superb and not pricey. They've got a pool, too! The bellhop doesn't accept tips. Wow!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Imageguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis L, Manager at Hotel Tropika Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi Imageguru,

Thank you for your excellent review! We are glad you found the hotel the best place for on-the-go travelers. It was our pleasure to give you good customer service even without receiving any tip. We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews