We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,522)
Filter reviews
1,522 results
Traveller rating
111
352
549
279
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
352
549
279
231
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,522 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

It is right got across the international airport with shuttle facilities to shopping area and airport. However, the rooms are disappointing. It looks like a strip down hotel. Bathrooms are below par, rooms are basic. Food is just okay. Service from the reception was excellent but not in the restaurant.
If you like to go to casinos it’s a good place to stay. For the price, one might find better choices.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank donyarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriceasuncion, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear donyarosa,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Manila!

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. Please accept our deep regret for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Laurice Asuncion
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night, since I have a flight from manila international airport. The hotel was overtaken by holiday inn express. I was shocked when got into the room. Very small and the furniture and amenities were completly outdated. Does not belongs to holiday inn standards. It was overpriced for such room. However, the staff was friendly.

I don’t recommend the hotel at all. There are multiple alternatives in the area with much lower price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Resort676671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriceasuncion, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Manila!

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We are currently working to make enhancement of our facilities to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We value your comments and the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Laurice Asuncion
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Very reasonably priced, big hotel. When we wanted to turn off the bedside light, we were told it can only be turned off by taking out key card from slot by entrance which meant turning off the bathroom light too. It meant no lights when we want to go to bathroom. We solved the problem by loosening the two bulbs. Weirded out with that one. Breakfast was ok and hearty for the price. Convenient location. No chair in room just two queen size beds.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriceasuncion, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Cecilia M,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City (formerly known as Remington Hotel Manila).

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we depend on input such as yours, to continuously make changes to improve the guest experience. We thus hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Laurice Asuncion
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Veey convenient hotel to terminal 3 but also the other terminals, the former Remington has always had a series of problems that Holiday Inn still hasnt fixed at time of writing
-long check in and check out process, need to be factored in
-ice cold aircon, only knows on or off
-no central lighting in the rooms
Breakfast and food options are ok, but not exciting. Sisig and Lechon in the restaurant are good, stay clear of Pizza

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Simonlorenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriceasuncion, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Simonlorenz,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City (formerly known as Remington Hotel Manila)

We would like to start by expressing my regrets for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible and it is only with comments such as yours that we will be able to provide a better experience in the future. The Heads Concerned have been informed to take measures to ensure such discomfort/inconveniences does not recur again.

As such, we hope you will give us an opportunity to improve by staying with us again to show that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Sincerely,

Laurice Asuncion
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This is a hotel in transition but no real discount for renovations or its inconvenience. The new improved version is very attractive but I had the check -in from hell. I booked as Holiday Inn and close to airport after 19 hr flight but was overcharged on check-in despite. Next morning when I pointed this out, same staff member tried to cover this up by recharging my credit card second time with correct charge rather than merely giving credit back. The initial credit would take 2-3 weeks for credit card to process and no confirmation of same. This wasn’t explained but observed by me so caused me much upset when very jetlagged.

Other negatives are - Staying and working to sounds of drilling and other construction, smells of glue. Suggest leave staying until renovations completed.I also believe some staff training still to be completed. Other places doing it better, make stay more enjoyable and better value.
Warning Hotel’s website has rooms described and photographed as modern. First room 7001 that I was given was very worn and dark, nothing like IHG website. Also should you wish to extend booking room price can change extensively over day as based on occupation - over 400 PHP during the day.

Positives are that other staff are good. Duty manager Jan who helped fix up issues and clearly cares about his work and guests. Shortfall is that reception staff need more supervision. For example, they did nothing when staff member overcharging. I was given an upgraded room but would have preferred avoiding the check in drama.
Warning Hotel’s website has rooms described and photographed as modern. T Other positives is location by new Newport Mall with cinemas and many eateries amongst other things,
Manager, restaurant, cleaning and security staff, concierge clearly care about their work.
Newly renovated rooms are spacious and w common areas like reception look great. They’re nothing like the older dark worn first room I was given.
Breakfast is generous and restaurant there airy /spacious, even when busy.

Too much need for improvement. Not likely to stay again in short term although would like to give hotel another chance as noticeable improvement during my stay.

Room Tip: HIgher up Lower floors get casino music thumping all night
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sakoseyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriceasuncion, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear sakoseyan,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Manila Newport City (formerly known as Remington Hotel Manila)

We would like to start by expressing my regrets for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible and it is only with comments such as yours that we will be able to provide a better experience in the future. The Heads Concerned have been informed to take measures to ensure such discomfort/inconveniences does not recur again.

As such, we hope you will give us an opportunity to improve by staying with us again to show that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Sincerely,

Laurice Asuncion
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews