We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BSA Twin Towers(Mandaluyong)
US$ 42
US$ 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 29
US$ 28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 29
US$ 25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Garv's Boutique Hotel(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
US$ 33
US$ 20
Agoda.com
View Deal
870 Hostel(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
US$ 27
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bermuda Hotel(Mandaluyong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,025)
Filter reviews
2,025 results
Traveller rating
1,109
575
187
98
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
575
187
98
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden wingheat restaurantchi spahorizon clubsummer palacehealth clubbreakfast buffetpool arealobby loungebusiness tripin room diningfavorite hotelfitness centerfive star hotelhome away from homelate checkshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 2,025 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

It is not my first visit. Never been disappointed. Service and facilities are high class. Breakfast covers all possible tastes. However it is often crowded and sometimes very loud (depending in the guests behaviour - Not the fault of the Staff).

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Winfried4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Winfried4,

It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words about our facilities and our services. We are greatly heartened by your feedback, and we will continue to serve you with the Shangri-La brand of hospitality you have come to expect from us.

We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay.

Yours sincerely,

Amit Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

A place to hold convention/ meetings. Excellent dining areas. Located across a Mall and walking dustsnce to other mslls. Near the metro rail transit to take you as far as makati and taft to the south and to cubao, quezon city and caloocan to the north.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Edgardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Edgardo C,

Thank you for choosing Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. We are immensely pleased that you had an enjoyable visit. We appreciate your positive feedback about our restaurants.

We highly value your input, and in line with this, your feedback has greatly encouraged us to continue providing our guests with a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Amit Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed in EDSA Shangri-La during our annual Philippine College of Surgeons Convention last Dec 4-7, 2016. Very Clean, elegant and full of courteous staff that attends to your needs very fast and accurate.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank appletreemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear appletreemd,

Thank you for choosing Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. We are immensely pleased that you had an enjoyable visit. We appreciate your positive feedback about our facilities and our services.

We highly value your input, and in line with this, your feedback has greatly encouraged us to continue providing our guests with a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Amit Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I came too early before check in time . I neede a place to stay as we were to attend a formal event in the evening. The front desk assisted me to get into a bigger room than my initial reservation, at a minimum upgrade price that allowed me check in immediately. SUch bliss for somebody who took the first available flight to Manila. Because the hotel is so conveniently located next to the malls, i had extra time to shop, dine, had my hair and makeup before the event. The room is comfortable, quiet. I just love staying in t

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Aretha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Aretha G,

It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words about our rooms and our services. We are greatly heartened by your feedback, and we will continue to serve you with the Shangri-La brand of hospitality you have come to expect from us.

We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay.

Yours sincerely,

Amit Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed here for 1 day only to prepare for an event the next day

Good: 1. Location - in the middle of Metro Manila (Mandaluyong) and also just a 5 minute walk to Shangri-La plaza (mall) 2. Food - HEAT never fails!

Bad: 1. Unkept room - This is the first time I experienced this. Disappointing! After a long day preparing for an event the next day. I decided to take a shower and use the bathtub before snoozing out. After opening the faucet, SURPRISE! Rusty water coming out from the faucet! At first, I thought it was just the light (warm color) but no. I tried 4x before the water "cleared" out. This is disappointing Edsa Shangri-La. BTW, please install bidet - even a 3-star hotels/hostel I've checked-in has one.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank macasaetchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear macasaetchris,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We deeply regret that it was not what you have come to expect of Shangri-La. We will look into the points you have outlined for improvement immediately. We likewise thank you very much for acknowledging the points that you found satisfactory about your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our brand of hospitality. Should you have other concerns or require our assistance with other matters, please feel free to email me at amit.oberoi@shangri-la.com or call (632) 633 8888.

Yours sincerely,

Amit Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews