We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Designed for Business Travelers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edsa Shangri-La

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Edsa Shangri-La
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandaluyong
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Designed for Business Travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

If your business is not in Makati, but more central/northern NCR, this is a good location, right off EDSA. It is also near malls, so it's easy to pick-up any last-minute items you may have forgotten to pack.

HEAT Restaurant offers a wonderful variety, for breakfast you can have a "world tour" of food options!

The spa did cancel my massage; I made reservation evening before for 7am, they called me at 6.40am saying "too many walk-ins, can we move your appointment to later?" When I told them "No, just cancel my appointment" they called me back at 7.15am "Are you coming?" So there was a lack of understanding there, and a bit frustrating that walk-ins are more important than those that make reservations. Guess if you're reading this, try walking-in for a massage, may have better luck than I did! ;-)

Otherwise, good Customer Service by staff, nice room, good food, will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    474
    145
    73
    41
See reviews for
465
203
73
756
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I and my wife stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. My wife had a Confrence to attend here. The hotel is a clean place to stay. The buffet in the resturant called Heat was very good with lots of choices. I was told that they work with more than 400 items of food in a week. The pool is very nice. They have a access way in the hotel that goes right to the shangri-la mall. Lots of places to eat and SM mega mall verry close by with the same. I walked around the hotels and malls and was not bugged by anyone. The only complant I have is my wife got food poisoning at the food that was served at their Confrence. They sent a nurse to check on her at our room and did offer a check up from doctor. We also met the food director and he said he would email us on results of food but never got back to us. Overall I would stay at their hotel again if I had reason too, but will not be my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have spent months in this hotel over the last 10 years. The service and food are fantastic. Some of the best anywhere. However, the rooms are the same as in 2003 and are beginning to show some wear and have lost their "wow". In addition, the wifi access in the rooms is unbelievably poor, rendering things like iPads useless. This is very surprising for a hotel where everything else is so impeccable.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmh1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Unusually I was a walk up customer, arriving late afternoon on a Saturday with no reservation.

Every interaction I had with hotel staff was excellent. I could not fault the service which was always delivered flute joust and with a smile.

The room was clean and well appointed. Hotel facilities generally were very good.

My only criticism was on departure. Despite asking for a metered cab for the 20 minute ride to the airport, this was not what I got. Unfortunately I didn't realize till we left the hotel. The outcome was a P1,000 taxi ride which the day before from the airport to the hotel was P500 including tip.

All up I would return to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Itwhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Greeted in morning at hotel by Friendly concierge who explained to me my company had arranged for a flexi Meal which includes 1 meal a day with beverage and on about how I could get discounts on various services, within a couple of days tried to charge shaver and outlet was broken sent a tech who could not fix it and given an extention cord to stretch across the room and have to boil bot water and charge shaver in middle of bathroom floor. 5th day here eating breakfast and when ready to leave got an extra bill for my 1 beverage being told not included. I thoughy I would check my incidentals in case and behold a 1,500 Peso meaL CHARGE FOR MY FIRST DAY, when asked was told meal not included for first day which I was never advised at any point by greeting concierge.

Room Tip: Avoid Shangri-La at all costs they greet with a smile and pounce like a leopard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaluyong
1.0 km away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
8.9 km away
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
4.6 km away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
5.1 km away
New World Makati Hotel
0.8 km away
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edsa Shangri-La? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edsa Shangri-La

Property: Edsa Shangri-La
Address: 1 Garden Way | Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Metro Manila, Mandaluyong, Luzon 1650, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Mandaluyong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandaluyong
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,366 - ₹ 13,725
Hotel Class:5 star — Edsa Shangri-La 5*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Philippines' foremost deluxe city-resort convention hotel. It offers 631 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, dining choices, and CHI, The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Edsa Shangri-La reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edsa Shangri-La Hotel Mandaluyong
Edsa Shangri-La Mandaluyong, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing