We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 155
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 141
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 183
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
US$ 45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,343)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveller rating
860
849
366
152
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
849
366
152
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungesm mallexecutive suitebuffet breakfastbit datedfive star hotelupon checkbusiness tripmakati areapantrymanilaumushoppinglobbybenjaronggloriettascent
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed a couple of months ago. Price for a premiere room is reasonable, service is average and food at the pantry was really good. Rooms are really old and housekeeping was not able to refill toiletries and minibar. Check in and check out was fast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank zdlsolar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking time to write and post a review of your most recent stay at the Dusit Thani Manila. We highly appreciate your feedback and we take them very seriously.

We're delighted to hear that our Premier Room met your expectations and you enjoyed The Pantry's wide range of international dishes. We're also glad to know that you did not experience any hassle regarding you check-in and check-out process.

On the other hand, we take note of some of your concerns especially regarding the toiletries and mini bar. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the appropriate Department Heads to make sure this will not happen again. Sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.

Once again, thank you for choosing Dusit Thani Manila as your second home in Makati. We are much looking forward to have the chance to welcome your return to see our improvement, and to bring you a genuine wonderful experience.

Kob Khun Krub,

Bruno Cristol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

A beautiful hotel that is very welcoming and friendly - the staff here were very warm, helpful and very very patient!
Even though the hotel is currently under renovations all over the hotel, the hotel lobby, restaurants, and our hotel room were very clean, well presented and stylish. The noise of the renovation work was only noticeable during the day, which allowed us to sleep undisturbed at night.
The Premier Twin room was very beautiful and kept very clean.
Location is good, being in the Ayala Mall district in Makati, SM shopping mall, and the Glorietta malls are right next door, with a Family Mart convenience store and Mercury Drug store right across the road. The hotel is also not too far from the airport.
The gym facilities were good as well.
I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TeganT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Traveler,

Warmest greetings from Dusit Thani Manila.

We extremely appreciate you taking the time to share with our team and the rest of the TripAdvisor community regarding your experience on your most recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Manila.

We appreciate your kind words describing the staff for being warm, helpful and patient. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness and beautiful aesthetics of our Premier Room. It is great to learn that the hotel is situated in an ideal location for your visit. The strategic location of the hotel is certainly a great plus with close proximity to the airport and major shopping malls.

Your glowing review and the 5 star rating you posted is a true gauge and testament that our staff efforts to meet all our guests needs and expectations have been successful.

Our sincere thanks for your declaration of returning home to the Dusit when next in Makati. We look forward to welcoming you back home at the hotel.

Kob Khun Krub,

Bruno Cristol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Everyone I encountered were cordial and helpful. One must try their Thai Restaurant Benjarong. Delicious Thai food. Must haves: Chicken wrapped in Pandan leaves and the Thai Halo Halo for dessert. Rooms are clean and spacious. The ambiance and scent of the hotel is aromatic. Breakfast at the Pantry is worth the money. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank just4mayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Traveler,

Warmest greetings from Dusit Thani Manila.

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your 2-night stay in our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall.

We are pleased to read that our team has been able to uphold the signature gracious Thai hospitality in ensuring that every aspect of a guest's stay is taken care of. We take pride in our staff and it makes us glad to hear that you find them cordial and helpful.

Our Benjarong Thai Restaurant serves good Thai fine food. We do receive a lot of compliments with regards to our authentic Thai food so I am very pleased you liked it too. We are also pleased to know you also enjoyed The Pantry's wide range of international dishes offered in the breakfast buffet.

Our sincere thanks for your declaration of returning home to the Dusit. We look forward to welcoming you back home at the hotel.

Kob Khun Krub,

Bruno Cristol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I was excited to stay at this hotel but I ended up feeling humiliated. The reason is, I brag to my kids that we are staying at this 5 star hotel I save enough money so that I went ahead got us one. My humiliating and disappointment part is the room they send us in is very old smell like mold factory and carpet are very disgusting so is the very awfully odor. I ask to be transferre, yes they same type of old and funky but is not as bad and smelly. I am allergic to mold since I live my life to a decent clean and fresh air all my life and sleep in a comfortable bed, I definitely choke to this room they assigned us too...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate and value your comments in line with our efforts to provide each and every guest a delightful and enjoyable stay.

I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again.

We are so sorry for the inconveniences caused and it is our hope that you will not put us in a permanent disfavor. We look forward for the honor to serve you again.

Kob Khun Krub,

Bruno Cristol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Dusit Thani Makati needs a new leader with a UX focus. Offering a Thai welcome isn't enough to cover for slow, slow, slow service,
EG1: Try a 30-minute wait for 2 simple cocktails with no-one else at the bar!
EG2: Try complaining about renovation noise and all you'll get is a sorry about that response with no effort to resolve or compensate

However, to be fair, their security is 2nd to none...

Room Tip: Definitely NEEDS update and modernisation... public areas are fine, rooms are aged.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank leighc219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Traveler,

Warmest greetings from Dusit Thani Manila.

Thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and given the opportunity we would very much like to redeem ourselves and gain back your confidence.

We are deeply sorry for the time it took before your concerns were addressed. Here at Dusit Thani Manila, we do our very best to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests and we strive to make their stay as comfortable, relaxing, and as perfect as possible. We have noted your concerns and we will make sure that your negative experiences will not happen again.

Thank you for the constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you once more at Dusit Thani Manila.

Kob Khun Krub,

Bruno Cristol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews