We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Makati Hotel(Makati)
US$ 176
US$ 125
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Manila(Makati)
US$ 136
US$ 123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
US$ 77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,389)
Filter reviews
2,389 results
Traveller rating
883
861
370
156
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
861
370
156
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungesm mallexecutive suitebuffet breakfastbit datedfive star hotelupon checkbusiness tripmakati areapantryumushoppinglobbymanilabenjaronggloriettascent
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 2,389 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Wouldn't stay anywhere else - 2nd time here
Great decor and style
The nicest staff
Clean and modern
Rooms great, bed comfortable, bathroom nice
Restaurant - Breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever come across and is magnificent
I would recommend and will come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank markwI6918VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Traveler,

Warmest greetings from Dusit Thani Manila.

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us and that you found your room clean and modern with comfortable bed. It is also a pleasure to hear that you found our staff nice. We are also pleased to know you also enjoyed The Pantry's wide range of international dishes offered in the breakfast buffet.

We will definitely share this review with the whole team to let them know that they've exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Dusit Thani Manila so that you may experience our warm hospitality and world class service once again.

Kob Khun Krub,

Bruno Cristol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We had our wedding in this hotel. When we returned to use our wine and dine voucher, we had a few niches: the sink had a leak underneath, we had to use the towel so the water wouldn't spread. Checking out was a bit of a hassle, the attendant didn't ask if we brought a car so she could've assisted us with validating our valet ticket. I had to go back and forth to the concierge and the valet stand. We had ordered our celebration cake when we dined at Umu Japanese restaurant, but they gave us a small cake on a plate, which should've been a full size cake.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank rizvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Traveler,

Warmest greetings from Dusit Thani Manila.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for making us part of your celebration. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to hear about the experience you had with the check out process and for the time it took before your requests were addressed. We also apologize for the experience you encountered with the cake you ordered at UMU. We will definitely look into the concerns you have raised to improve our services.

Thank you for the constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you once more at Dusit Thani Manila.

Kob Khun Krub,

Bruno Cristol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Disit is ideally located as it is where everything is so one does not run out of things to do, all within walking distance. The hotel although old looking in places is well kept and clean. Great staff and service too!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank PinkFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking time to write and post a review of your most recent stay at the Dusit Thani Manila. It is with such joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location of the hotel as it is a plus indeed, especially when you want to do some shopping in the Makati area and everything is just within walking distance.

Your review is of utmost importance to us, as we make this a tool for us to keep the good and constantly improve for the better so that valued guests like you will always experience 5-star service.

We look forward to welcome you back home soon at the Dusit Thani Manila.

Kob Khun Krub,

Bruno Cristol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile



Stayed for 4 nights and upgraded to club lounge access for additional php 2k per night.
The room was smaller than the classic room I have checked in during my previous visits. It was on the 14th floor and had a great view of the city skyscrapers.

There were free drinks and a mini buffet from 530pm to 730pm which we were only able to use for 1 night due to our activities during this visit to Manila.

We encountered the following issues during this short trip
- hot water in the shower was only lukewarm at best and that was having to run it for a good few minutes. We complained from day 1, it got fixed, then same problem on 2nd day, called again and got fixed. On 3rd day, the same problem occurred and I asked the guy why it happens everyday. He said to me it's because there was a valve missing. That's when I decided to speak to the duty manager
- 1 day we found a tissue roll on the bathroom sink which was soaking wet... did it drop in the toilet? One wonders...
- There was 2 of us in the room, why was there only 1 face cloth,1 small tube of body wash, shampoo and conditioner?
- Took some soda from mini bar, that was not replaced
- One day we found our bedroom door open on the latch and we we're worried about this level of security as anything worse could have happened. Anyone could have come in to the room while all our personal items were just lying around the room. When I contacted the front desk about this, the girl said her apologies and that apparently, there are cctv so they can see if someone comes into the room. Now I'm sorry but that left me with a feeling of not being safe.
- The buffet at breakfast time seemed to be the same everyday, at least the ones offered for Filipino dishes: everyday bangus, fried squid, fried rice, etc - No variety. On our last day, I decided not to eat but just had coffee. If you're not a pork eater like me, you'd find it hard push to find something as there were a lot of pork dishes.

We had dinner a couple of occasions, the price was over the top compared to restaurants nearby but they offered a nice ambiance and the food was good. Cocktails are hit and miss.

Upgraded to a club lounge but we didn't know the full benefits of that apart from the free access to the 17th floor with free drinks and mini buffet for 2 hours and upgraded room. When we asked the front desk, we were advised there are more benefits, we should enquire at the 17th floor. We didn't bother as we were too busy and only there for a short time. Why would that not be provided in a brochure type in the room or even on TV?

We also asked about massage, we were advised they are not open until 10am. This information should have been made available as brochures in our room to help make it easier for the guests or in the front desk, as we went to them if they can give us any info we were told to wait.

Now the positives:

Location. It's right in the middle of where the actions are, restaurants, shopping, night venues, etc. Also easy to get access to local transport. The staff at the entrance called the taxis for us which was great.

Staff were always polite and welcoming with a smile.

I like this hotel, in fact I have used this on many a times but there are a lot of competitive hotels now in the area and if they don't improve on the issues and look at fine details, I am considering trying out newer hotels within the area for my future visits.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pacificlight28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Fantastic hotel with great restaurant, the grand entrance is impressive, great security and I really felt safe there, the gym was exceptional, pool is great and the bar, great housekeeping and very clean rooms, I highly recommend, I enjoyed my stay and would stay again, it is very safe this place...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank south01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit M, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Traveler,

Warm greetings from the Dusit Thani Manila.

Thank you for your testimonial posted on the TripAdvisor community and sharing with this community your experience during your stay at the hotel. It gives us such pleasure to read your positive review of our services and facilities.

Thank you for appreciating our tight security in the hotel as the safety of our guests is always our top priority. Glad to know you enjoyed our facilities such as gym, swimming pool and grand lobby.

We hope you will continue to stay with us and keep us top of mind. Thank you for your statement of recommending our hotel. Your kind words will keep us motivated in continuing to provide 5 star service to our valued guests like you.

Kob Khun Krub,

Bruno Cristol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews