We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Queen of the Somerset Line in Manila”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Somerset Millennium Makati
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The Queen of the Somerset Line in Manila”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Services of staff is above par, beds are very comfortable (solid and firm), apartments could stand a bit of upgrading. I have been staying at the Millenium since 1998 on an annual basis and have noticed that it does need some sprucing up although they do keep the place clean and maintained. I just wish they have a better breakfast place as well as subcontractor.... it comes with the room but a good breakfast would make the place thrive ... overall in the next 4-5 years some major investment should be considered and placing their breakfast place up in the top floor instead of a depressing mezzanine level... they could charge more and still be worth it. The hotel should improve their internet access

Room Tip: invest in the executive one bedroom suites... space is generous and walls are solid enough not to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StratManLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    162
    65
    15
    9
See reviews for
60
30
28
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

The service was great from the doorman to the lovely smiling receptionist
Wifi was free and efficient
Rooms were huge - we had a two bedroom apartment
Getting a regular taxi was easy

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boracaybound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Clean room - great bed. Hotel an easy walk to Greenbelt Mall. Getting a bit pricey at $130 a night (taxes included) but they have the proximity to offer, and they manage the rooms well.
I appreciated the efficiency - everything ready when I arrived - it was seamless. Breakfast is included - small buffet and is fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary, for 4 nights (followed by a week in Boracay).
We were pleasantly surprised as the room was spacious, with a nice bed and nice sized ensuite. The room also had a large window with a great city view.
The location was perfect, as it was in a quiet street but only 2 minutes walk to Greenbelt.

Greenbelt was a great shopping centre with lots of high end stores, and great restaurants abd bars!

I recommend for tourist to do the city tour, to learn a little history about the Philippines - and visit Intramuros. We only spent 4 nights in Manila and felt it wasn't enough! But we were glad we fit in the city tour which only took 3 hours but was very informative.

For shopping, Mall of Asia is a must see attraction. And Greenhills is great for market style / bargain shopping.

We would definitely plan another trip to Philippines, and consider booking this hotel again!!

Room Tip: Higher floors would have a better view I guess! We were on level 15, and my mum and aunties were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leahbanoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel is nicely located, close to the greenbelt, so if you do not know Manila it is very easy to find restaurants and shops. The hotel room was spacious (we had a 2 bedroom suite). Furniture does not really look like the pictures you see on their website. The kitchen had several broken doors and/or drawers. The service was professional but not very friendly. Breakfast was included for 2 persons but they charge you 500 pesos for an additional person which we found very expensive for the quality of thee breakfast. Nothing fancy, even basic. We stayed on the 12th floor which is close to the swimming pool. This pool has a sort of fountain which starts to work at 7 am and provokes a lot of noise. If you arrive late and you want to sleep longer, forget this as the windows have no double glass and are badly isolated.
The day we left we wanted to order a taxi BUT they only offer transportation of the hotel.They did not want to call for a taxi As we asked for the price of the hotel transportation, the rate changed every time. They started with 1200 pesos and ended at 2400 pesos!!!! We paid 400 pesos from the airport to the hotel. We finally walked out of the hotel and took one of the taxis who passed the hotel. Would not stay again here.

Room Tip: higher rooms have less noise. arrange your own transportation and have breakfast at the greenbelt re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marja-Alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.8 km away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#28 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.2 km away
KL Tower Serviced Residences
0.3 km away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
0.8 km away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.4 km away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#20 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Millennium Makati? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Millennium Makati

Property: Somerset Millennium Makati
Address: No 104 Aguirre Street | Legaspi Village, Makati, Luzon 1229, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,223 - ₹ 9,465
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Millennium Makati 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 30 stories over the vibrant business and commercial district of Makati City is the relaxing haven of Somerset Millennium Makati. Conveniently located in the heart of Legaspi Village, it offers a panoramic view of the bustling metropolis and the tranquil bay area. Its welcome proximity to the luxurious Greenbelt Malls where a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues are available presents a wealth of lifestyle options for the discerning traveler.Featuring a selection of spacious and comfortable serviced residences, comprehensive living facilities and modern amenities, Somerset Millennium is the ideal venue for a comfortable cosmopolitan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Somerset Millennium Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Millennium Hotel Makati
Somerset Millenium Makati
Somerset Millenium Hotel Makati
Somerset Millennium Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing