We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
1
3
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
6
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The location is great. The lobby is very nice. Unfortunately this does not extend to the rooms. The carpet had stains. The cupboards stank of mold. The beds though were clean as far as we could tell. The bathroom had plenty of mold and the shower curtain looked like it was a decade old and started to develop intelligent life.
Upon checkout we had to help the staff find a towel. They thought someone would steal towels that are at least 10 years old?! The only positive thing I have to say is that it's cheap for the area, but not worth it. The room badly needed a renovation.
We stayed in a standard room and when complaining about the mold etc we were told that the deluxe rooms would be better. I do believe the difference between standard and deluxe should be amenities not the presence or absence of dirt and mold.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleanisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 5 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2008

First of all let me thank you for posting my review about Perla Mansion! We only stayed 1 night instead of 1 month, need I say more!! ( lucky for us we got our money back)
The next morning we went to Amorsolo Mansion in Adelantado street in Makati. We straight away booked for the whole month.
We used to stay at Amorsolo Mansion before and always liked the welcoming feeling you get when walking in. The staff is super friendly and always trying to help you.
The rooms are very nice and clean and I think every room has a small kitchen. We always feel at home there. Ok it does not have a swimming pool or gym, but for me not so important, but maybe for some people.
Greenbelt malls with all the shop and restaurants is just at 7 min walking distance. With Amorsolo you get a pretty good deal for the price your paying.
Guess,..... where I'm staying on my next vacation..
From me they get a excellent rating, just because we loved it and had a great time staying there.

ps: pictures from the room!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lylydeurne_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2007

First off, my first impression of the place was pretty good. The lobby looks very nice and pretty modern. When you get upstairs however...the accomodations where a little dark and dingy but never saw any cockroaches! The apartment was an ok size with a living area and kitchen, but no microwave. There were 2 bedrooms with 2 beds in each as well as 2 bathrooms. The bathrooms could have been cleaner and as I said, lighting was a problem. There was no A/C in the common area of the apartment but A/C was in each bedroom. Closet space and a safe available in the master bedroom. The restaurant in the lobby was pretty good for a filipino breakfast. Expensive somewhat for the Philippines, but hey you're in Makati. The staff was very friendly and excellent service in the restaurant. Great coffee!

Just a 10 minute walk from Greenbelt. Always safe to walk at night. A group of us in our early 20's would often go out to Glorietta (connected to Greenbelt) where there was always sometihng going on at night. A variety of restaurants, clubs and bars. Food was excellent there, real gourmet stuff. Also, on weekends they had live bands.

Overall, I think Amorsolo mansion was not too bad. It was close major amenities. The accomodations could have been better but I wasn't there to stay in my room! I would probably stay there again if it was for a long period (I stayed for 3 weeks) as the price was pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Destination809944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews