We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
579
459
148
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
459
148
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant red light district breakfast buffet swimming pool top floor front office staff star hotel superior room wonderful stay century mall wifi connection checking out bars and restaurants business district gym philippines roofdeck
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Everything is just what you expect it to be, as long as you follow simple patterns. Once I added an extra day, things got screwy. I had to get new room keys four times in one day. Internet was shut off and we got only cold water on our last day. Up until then, it was a very good stay.

Room Tip: Pay ahead for extra days so that they don’t shut everything off, unexpectedly.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ike6892018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Ike6892018,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to City Garden Hotel Makati.

Please accept our humble apologies for any inconveniences you encountered after your confirmation of booking extension. I have introduced measures to ensure this does not happen again and reminded the team to ensure seamless in this aspect.

May I end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at (Hotel name) and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Timothy C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Room was fairly small, but very comfortable bed and very clean. Breakfast buffet was interesting with western breakfast items plus a good and varied assortment of Filipino breakfast and main course items. Nice views from rooftop sitting out area and pool.

Room Tip: Room facing internal courtyard was fine, though obviously no view.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank izgallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Izgallow,

Greetings from City Garden Hotel Makati and thank you for sharing to us your wonderful experience at our hotel.

Your invaluable comments are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort for which our hotel is renowned.

We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,

Timothy C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here. Our dinner at Encima was tasty and the nighttime skyline was breathtaking. Overall we were pleased with the value and amenities offered for the price of the room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samsavidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Samsavidge,

Greetings from Makati and we are very delighted to know you and your partner enjoyed your recent visit with us.

All of us at City Garden Hotel Makati would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review and we are eager to welcome you back anytime.

Sincerely,

Timothy C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I came only for 1 night but because of the great location (only 15 minutes drive from the airport) and great customer service.
I would like to thank jianne in the front desk that was very friendly and professional.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank calib52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Cali b,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests. Your kind words have been passed on to our team and in particular Ms. Jianne who made your stay a memorable one. This will certainly motivate them and us all to keep up the good work.

May I end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at City Garden Hotel Makati and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Timothy C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The city Garden Hotel Makati is very nice in total.
location is very good for those who look for bars, clubs etc. Lot's of eating options around the hote.
Room is nice, a little bit small, but cozy and nice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlomi_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Shlomi_21,

Greetings from City Garden Hotel Makati and thank you so much for your patronage and excellent feedback's.

Location is certainly one of our key selling points and we always ensure the safety and security of all our guests.

We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,

Timothy C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews