We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Makati Hotel(Makati)
US$ 176
US$ 125
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peninsula Manila(Makati)
US$ 136
US$ 123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
US$ 77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 116
US$ 50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
33
37
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
37
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno windowclose to the airportrestaurant downstairs isdecent breakfastmini fridgeroom servicepesostaxipasaymanilareceptionistsecurityproximityacjeepneyluggageinternet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

I’m honestly shocked at how they’ve been rated so highly. We moved rooms 3 times due to the bathroom being dirty, ripped sheets, stained sheets and cockroaches. Final move to our 3rd room was at midnight after finding 3 cockroaches in our bathroom. The customer service was horrendous, no apology and lots of eye rolling. The manager the following morning was helpful in trying to resolve the situation but the damage was already done. Much better places to stay at the same price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jasmine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

My stay at the VIP Suites was good enough. I did reserved my dates without money transfer. This was a good thing with this hotel. It wasn't a luxury type but cozy and warm type of ambience. The Admin was with their 'sweet' smiles always. It was clean and safe too. It was near the church... laundry.. which is in front of the Hotel and a Mini- stop to for your cravings. A typical Filipino environment with their loud music being played . By the way the staff and Security was good and respectful. Easy to commute too. Might be staying again this Christmas...!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Asunta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We will look forward to seeing you again this Christmas. Rest assured that we will always work harder in order to at least meet you expectations and to give you a pleasant stay here at VIP Suite.

Sincerely,

VIP Suite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I enjoyed it here, staff were friendly, rooms and hotel were spotlessly clean. it is easy to get around by hailing a jeepney or taxi, staff will help you with tips for things to do or see, More expensive than others I have stayed in but definitely worth the extra money, though I would recommend using the four bed dorm rather than the larger one (10 beds i think) - that room had walls which had a gap of six inches between the ceiling presumably to allow the flow of air, but noise from outside percolated through so it was not so good...go for the 4 bed rooms. VIP Suite - 10/10

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We were glad to know that you have been satisfied with our service. We will be looking forward to serving you again on your future visit here in Makati, Philippines.

Sincerely,

VIP Suite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Upon arrival to the hotel, the staff are friendly. The hotel itself is very nice with great facilities. Location of the hotel has a 7/11 nearby but not much else. If this hotel was located somewhere else then I would personally stay here again, however there isn't enough to do to warrant me wanting to return.

Room Tip: There aren't many rooms with views in general as the location is in the built up part of the city.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBTraveIIer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We were glad to know that you have been satisfied with our service. We will still be looking forward to serving you again on your future visit here in Makati, Philippines.

Sincerely,

VIP Suite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

An absolute hidden gem in the heart of Manila. Right from the doorman, receptionist to the room service the personnel here are professional, smartly attired and know how to treat the guests right. The rooms are spacious enough with personal digi locker, flat TV, mini fridge, writing desk, AC etc.. and a good bathroom. A nice touch is the wall clock in each room that comes in handy for travellers. For an additional PHP 150 pp you can get a decent breakfast that is presented surprisingly well. The interiors are spotless and the building has character, not the regular cookie cutter.

The neighbourhood which is more of a working class with lot of automotive ancillaries and rim shops, but don't judge the hotel based on it. The proximity to the airport helps and a 24 hour mini mart next door is a plus. Only downside is that there are no elevators, but you need to climb only a flight of stairs or two.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank slkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. Rest assured that we will always work harder in order to at least meet your expectations and to give you a pleasant stay here at VIP Suite. We will looking forward to serving you again in your future visit here in Makati, Philippines.

Sincerely,

VIP Suite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews