We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
33
38
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
38
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport hotel interior decent breakfast mini fridge room service pesos taxi pasay manila receptionist security proximity ac jeepney internet
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Comfortable rooms, no window but it doesn't matter as there is air-con. Staff are pleasant and helpful and this is only 250 pesos in a cab to the airport - there is not much around the airport but theirs not much in Manila to see! On our way back we stayed in another hotel and this location a lot nicer! the breakfast was one of the best i had in Philippines and i would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessicaemelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We look forward serving you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,

VIP Suite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The VIP suite is really quite surprising, well maintained, with a colonial feel, level of construction finish higher than it's star rating would suggest - professional staff. Within a stone's throw of Makati centre, Recommended.

Room Tip: The budget rooms don't have a view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rupertf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We look forward serving you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,

VIP Suite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

After driving through the slums of pasay from manila airport this suprised me its on street which doesnt have much nightlife near it. But when i came inside it looks fabulous staff very friendly room very nice working aircon.

breakfast is ok nothing to rave or rant about.

Would stay here again if people can convince me to come to manila again haha 10/10

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Benny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We look forward serving you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,

VIP Suite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This hotel is very well maintained with friendly, helpful staff. It is also on a main street but is not noisy in the rooms. Getting to and from the malls such as Greenbelt and Mall of Asia is easy because the street the hotel is on is well known and in close proximity to these malls.
The only reason we would hesitate staying here again is the lack of space in the room. We booked a room with two bunk beds. It did have cupboard space but we couldn't put anything in them because they couldn't be opened properly because one of the bunk beds blocked it from opening properly.

Room Tip: check the size of the room before booking
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dawn1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We look forward serving you again in your future visit. Maybe try to consider private rooms of the hotel.

Cheers,

VIP Suite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I arrived in the Philippines at around 3am in the morning. Super tired I was ready to crash when I got to the hotel. To my surprise I had booked a hostel room. Apparently there is a hotel and hostel here. I was quite surprised and didn't want to hassle with finding different accommodations so I just ended up staying in the dorm which was my first hostel ever so I figured why not. Overall it was nice and clean and pretty comfortable. Bathrooms where nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. They could tell I was a bit surprised when I found out it was a hostel, they were still very nice about the whole thing and offered to help me find a room in the hotel. All in all, good hostel for the price, really no issues just make sure you know which type of room you are booking... that was my fault I was in a hurry when I booked it. For me not being a hostel kinda guy I would still recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank brettrapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We look forward serving you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,

VIP Suite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews