We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 257
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 140
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Manila(Makati)
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 184
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
US$ 51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
535
346
76
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
346
76
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarcelona suitean art gallerysaturday marketsalcedo villageserviced residencesrestaurant downstairsrooms are hugeayala triangle parknice gymwithin walking distancerain showerstudio roombusiness districtbusiness triplocation is greatthe ground floorhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Picasso Residences in Salcedo Makati is a very comfortable hotel with big rooms and excellent service
Price/Quality very good except for extras like breakfast or room service that are quite expensive
Very good choice of restaurants around
For me much better than other big names around like Peninsula, Makati Shangri La or Ascott

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Antonio P,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that overall you had an awesome stay and enjoyed the property, especially our spacious rooms and friendly service. We very much hope we get the opportunity to welcome you home soon again at The Picasso Makati!

Thank you for staying with us.

At your service,
Jane T. Taripe
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel is very cute! Small lobby but nice and clean. Location of this hotel is perfect if you are in the country for business in makati or just curious about the city life. Restos are everywhere, diff cuisines! Though in the hotel they have their own resto called Pablo's. We enjoyed most of the food that we have tried! Resto is very elegant... sophisticated, very relaxing ambience. They also have a cute little bar with decent range of liquors. Staff are polite and friendly. Everyone speaks English well so there would be no problem communicating with anyone. They do room service up to 10pm. Breakfast 6am-10am.
We got a regular room here, size is perfect for two people. They have a kitchenette. Good size bathroom. Got toiletries-basic ones. But if you need comb, sewing kit, slippers, you would have to ask the front desk. They also do not have robes (if you are a sucker for robes like me, you'd be a little sad. Lol). This hotel is non smoking but they have a cute little rooftop it's the designated smoking area. Security is also good as they ask for IDs and logs them in then calls you to confirm if you are expecting visitors. Overall we had a pleasant stay. :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderluv215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Wanderluv215

Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing us to be your home whilst in Makati. We are glad to learn, that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our location, facilities and service. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and it is reassuring to know that you were happy with your stay. We noted noted and informed the Housekeeping department in regards to the availability of amenities in the room.

Until then, we look forward to welcoming you home at The Picasso Makati very soon!

At your service,
Jane T. Taripe
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I come to the Philippines to scuba dive in Dumaguete every year. Every time I come, I stay overnight in Manila, and I always stay here. The hotel is very nice, the staff is friendly, and I've never had a problem setting up services, like a shuttle ride to and from the airport. Eric is my favorite shuttle driver. When he took me to the airport to fly to Dumaguete he was social and friendly. When I came back a week later before flying home, he remembered me and chatted with me during the drive. In future, when I stay at this hotel, I'll make sure I ask for Eric to be my driver.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank wadecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear wadecs,

Aw! we love you right back :-) It is always a pleasure to have you at The Picasso Makati and we thank you for taking the time to give us such inspiring review.
We are very happy to read that you regularly enjoy staying with us and we continue to strive to make our loyal guests happy. How rewarding it is to know how the team took such good care of you and that you found the services to be so in keeping with your needs. Thank you for your kind words to Eric.

Thank you for your loyalty and patronage and we all look forward to welcoming you back home at The Picasso!

At your service,
Jane Taripe
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

All were our expectation as seen in many reviews in Tripadvisor. Good location and Staff are the key for this hotel.

7-11, Burger King, Subway, Starbucks are closed to the hotel.

We did book City Tour directly from reception and price was standard (not over charged as expected). Actually, we should book the tour in advance but we waited until last minutes due to weather.

Fore sure, this hotel will be first priority for us in Manila.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pratya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Pratya S,

Wow! Thank you very much for the inspiring feedback about your recent stay at The Picasso. We are all very thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your overall experience that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. Likewise, we are thankful for your kind words about the team, who will be delighted to know that they are doing a good job. They are indeed what makes the property so special.

Once again, thank you very much for the "very OK" review and we look forward to welcoming you home soon at The Picasso Makati!

At your service,
Jane T. Taripe
Front Office Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel that knows what it is doing. Friendly staff, they remembered me from years ago, bright and decorated rooms, all with a balcony and a decent hotel downstairs. Also, it’s the little things they do that make a difference. For example: knowing when u leave the room to go and clean it. This time I stayed in the loft; their largest room. It was spacious, clean, and more than enough for me. Lounge, bathroom and dining downstairs and bedroom, bathroom and balcony upstairs.

A really welcoming and lovely place. Make sure you try it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T, Front Office Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Andrew J,

Yay! Thank you very much for the inspiring and wonderful feedback about your recent stay at The Picasso Makati. It is rewarding to know that our guests appreciate the Loft and facilities. Likewise, we are happy to know that our staff took such good care of you and that you found the services to be so in keeping with your needs. We appreciate all your awesome comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us.

Once again, thank you very much for the review and we all look forward to welcoming you home soon at The Picasso!

At your service,
Jane T. Taripe
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews