We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Herald Suites Solana
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Fantastic room, very large. Staff fantastic. Breakfast included and excellent.
A little noisy from the street and barking dog. Double glazing would fix this. We would go here again

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite. Great price and is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Learnings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    40
    20
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
42
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Hotel is locaded on a very bussy street, and my room was facing to street. Hustle & bustle 24 hours per day, realy noisy, and I was on 6th floor.If you close the window there is (was) old style air-con which was "grinding". So after 7 days you gona need a lot of coffie to stay awake.
Except that, a avarge hotel with good Japanese restorant (owner is from Japan), and hotel is in the center of Makati, just 5 minutes walking distance from Green Belt.

Room Tip: Don't chose a room facing towards the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had ants in our room but they kept to one corner - if you are a bit scared of insects this may be a problem. There was also a dead cockroach in the corner for the entire stay, even after we reported it. I don't think they hoovered our room the entire stay (2 weeks) and I never saw a single hoover in the hotel!
The pool area is not staffed and there is no way of contacting anyone for food or drinks - you have to go back to your room and order room service or go to the restaurant.
Very noisy area ALL the time and no double glazing.
Rooms are air conditioned which is necessary and there is free internet (it tends to crash about once a day but a call to reception will remedy this)
Only one hand towel for 2 people? Bit strange but they gave you 2 bath towels.
Unfortunately, I don't think I will stay there again as we wrote a complaint letter to the Manager and the reply was pretty insulting.
Sorry!

Room Tip: request an '01' or '02' room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

It has taken a few months to get round to writing about our stay as we were locked in a battle with the hotel (as are now booking.com) over transactions made to our credit card in our absence after we had left the hotel.
We booked a 4 night stay and on the first night we didn't get a wink of sleep because of the scrap yard next to the hotel where there was an all night drinking party, continuous revving of car engines and caged guard dogs barking from 8pm until 8am - and then throughout the day. The streets around the hotel are 'not-safe' as described by the concierge and that we were advised to only take taxis from directly outside of the hotel. Taking all of these factors into consideration we approached the front desk and said that we felt unsafe in the hotel as we couldn't sleep (which is a basic necessity) and wished to check out. We were happy to pay for the night we had stayed and also offered to stay one more night so as not to put them out - but no more than that. Upon check out we had to have a 30 min conversation/argument with the hotel manager who eventually agreed to let us check out whilst only paying for the 2 nights we stayed rather than the 4 nights previously reserved.
We thanked Mr X and promptly checked out and into another hotel.
5 days later we were checking our credit card and saw that 2 days after we had left the hotel the Herald Suites had processed an unauthorised transaction in our absence. We called the hotel and were told that the manager had changed his mind and had charged us for the 2 nights that we hadn't stayed. I asked him who gave him authorisation to process the transaction and he said that booking.com had given him permission....Now I don't about you but as far as I'm aware booking.com didn't apply for my credit card, don't pay my bills and don't cook me eggs in the morning so I cannot presume to understand why the hotel thought it legal in any way to take my money with only booking.com's apparent permission. when we contacted Booking.com they told us this was not the case and in fact returned our money from their own pockets as they were horrified that the hotel had processed this transaction.
Now I could go on and on about this but the truth as an honest traveller and customer (perhaps more genuinely than all the 'excellent reviews' that have magically appeared since our stay) is that this hotel and the company running it are total amateurs and crooks and my sorrow goes out to anyone naive enough to read the good reviews and then book this hotel after taking their obviously over the top and sycophantic praise.
PLEASE STAY AWAY!!!! Take your time and book nearer Makati Avenue. It may have cool street names nearby but they cannot be walked and are barely safe to drive through.
The room was big though.......

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World Traveler
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed here 2 nights over my Christmas holiday. The staff ensured a smooth and speedy check-in and check-out. We had to shuffle 1 of our rooms (I booked 2 for our family) and they made the adjustments without any problems. The location was in a fairly good part of town without any real worries of street crime and no bleed-over from any of the redlight district/party areas. There is very little street noise in the evening allowing for a sound and restfull evening. The area is close to shopping and just a short cab ride from bars and restaurants. The only bad thing about the location is that it is very difficult to get a taxi from the hotel and most taxis may not know how to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjoconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.1 km away
Herald Suites
Herald Suites
#47 of 82 in Makati
65 reviews
3.0 km away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#30 of 82 in Makati
451 reviews
1.8 km away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
1.9 km away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#20 of 82 in Makati
328 reviews
1.0 km away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#32 of 82 in Makati
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herald Suites Solana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herald Suites Solana

Property: Herald Suites Solana
Address: 2914 Finlandia St, Makati, Luzon 1234, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#18 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,468 - ₹ 5,909
Hotel Class:3 star — Herald Suites Solana 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herald Suites Solana is located in Makati City, the business district of the Philippines. Just a few meters from the South Expressway and 20 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Herald Suites Solana is ideal for the business and leisure traveler who seeks the convenience of shopping in nearby Ayala Center or needs to meet with associates in the financial district. It offers 40 big air-conditioned guestrooms. It has a pool and gym on the top floor, and a coffee shop on the second floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Herald Suites Solana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herald Suites Solana Hotel Makati
Herald Suites Solana Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing