We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent: big rooms, great location, friendly but ordinary service”
Review of Ascott Makati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ascott Makati
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Situated adjacent to the Glorietta mall complex, the Ascott offers normal hotel rooms thru to large 3 bedroom apartments. I've stayed here twice in the past 3 years with my wife and kids - we like the apartments even though things have tended to go wrong. Rooms: the beds are good; kitchenettes not really suited for serious cooking. Facilities: good gym, nice pool, the spa isn't well laid out but the massages are very, very good. Service: friendly, but very inconsistent - some of the staff just don't appear to be well trained. Food: one restaurant with below average food. Stay here because you want space and access to the adjoining shopping precinct

Room Tip: The hotel has a secure underground car-park with a room for drivers. so if you're driving, load...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (991)
There are newer reviews for Ascott Makati
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

801 - 805 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

In the heart of Makati The property is ideal for business and pleasure... malls at arms lenght gives you pleanty of dining wining shopping and entertainment options.... great place and value of money for long stays.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikmal68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed as a family of four at the Ascott apartments which are located right in the heart of Makati. This was a lovely hotel with large, clean rooms and great views. The location is second-to-none. You only have to take the elevator down to the ground floor and you are surrounded by the 'greenbelt' shopping malls. My teenage children thought they were in heaven!! There are plenty of places to eat only a few minutes walk from the hotel. We made use of the swimming pool after a 'hard days shopping' and the gym facilities were great. Would definitely recommend this hotel for all travellers to Makati.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We booked a 3-bedroom penthouse unit last December. Upon check-in, the room was not ready yet since we arrived at around 12noon. We had a buffet lunch at Dad's at the adjacent mall. When we came back at 3pm, the room still wasn't ready and I was surprised that we were given a 1-bedroom unit to freshen up while waiting. Now, it was clear to me why we were given a temporary room. Our 3-bedroom unit was not made available until 6:30pm. They said that the previous occupants checked out late and they had to do deep cleaning with the kitchen. When we finally got in, we were amazed with how big this unit is. It's like a 3-bedroom condo. It even has a maid's room with its own toilet and bath. There is a bathroom in every room plus a powder room by the double-door entrance to the unit. The view from the penthouse is great! The master bedroom is huge with a big bathroom and walk-in closet. That room itself is double the size of a standard hotel room.

While the unit didn't look old, it didn't look new either. The 1-bedroom unit that they temporarily gave us looked more refurbished than the penthouse unit. I would suggest doing some renovation for a perfect accommodation. The kitchen looked older and tired than the 1-bedroom unit. There's not a single room in the 3-bedroom penthouse suite that has 2 beds and neither are there sofabeds. It is too costly to get a rollaway bed but we had to, unfortunately.

Because of the long wait to get into our room, we were given 3 extra free breakfast from the original 3. Not bad after all, plus a late check out too. The front desk people were always accommodating and courteous, typically Filipino. Overall, it was a nice stay!

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
5  Thank guinevere_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Unbelievable location!! Some people have complained of the customer service, however, I had absolutely no issues in this area. The staff was very kind and helpful. They offered calamansi juice as we were checking in. No wait for our room.....we even checked in early. Room was sweet!!! Very clean. I would stay here over makati Shang ANYDAY!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xopenex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.5 km away
New World Makati Hotel
0.4 km away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#6 of 86 in Makati
2,178 reviews
0.3 km away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 86 in Makati
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.4 km away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,680 reviews
0.6 km away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Makati? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Makati

Address: Glorietta 4, Ayala Centre, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Makati
#8 Business Hotel in Makati
#9 Spa Hotel in Makati
#10 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: ₹ 8,632 - ₹ 12,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ascott Makati 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in one of cosmopolitan Manila's most luxurious serviced apartments - Ascott Makati, which is designed exclusively for international business executives and their families. Ascott Makati recently unveiled its new Suites that are even grander and more opulent featuring a contemporary look that exudes warmth and sophistication. The property meets your every need from world-class services to lavish facilities that are well-appointed, extensive and personalised, complementing the elegance and refinement of the spacious residences in an exclusive city sanctuary, so that you may enjoy your overseas assignment, leisure vacation or relocation. Strategically located within Ascott Makati's prime business district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment and shopping complexes, you can relish the renowned Ascott lifestyle amidst the pulsating energy of this dynamic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Makati Hotel Makati
Ascott Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing