We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
114
354
203
75
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
354
203
75
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antel spa bedroom suite makati avenue sm supermarket electric kettle century city mall small kitchen infinity pool night life decent size flat screen tv internet connection short stay upon check business district microwave taxi
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The hotel price was really affordable but the room was definitely in need of an update. Aircon Leaked, Used Bed Sheets and Blanket, TV not functioning properly, old towels. There really wasn’t any glitter in this hotel that we experienced.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaspermoscosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAvenueHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Jaspermoscosa,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating.This has been discussed with the board and we will soon be implementing these upgrades to the property.New mattresses, towels, repainting and much more that needs to be updated. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Hope this will not hinder you from staying with us again.

Sincerely yours,
Eden Abella
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

From the cold and indifferent reception to the broken lamp, broken tv, WiFi that did not work, hole in the floor, wallpaper falling off, and general dingy appearance of the place, this is by far the worst hotel I’ve had the misfortune of staying in. Save yourself the disappointment and stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EIccm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, nice security, safe place, amazing house keeping service, 5 stars to this guy... EDWIN MASCARINAS, they clean thoroughly every day. Nice pool, good gym, nice rest area, good lobby, close supermarket and restaurants, very good location,I will be back for sure...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bernitalia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAvenueHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Bernitalia27,

Thank you for staying here at The A.Venue Hotel.It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for commending Mr. Mascarinas. It is important to us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable at our hotel. Located at the heart of Makati, we certainly provide all our guests the convenience of everything.
Once again, thank you for your continued patronage and we hope to be of service to you again on your next visit here at The A.Venue Hotel.

Best Regards,
Eden Abella
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The staff were always smiling & very attentive. The buffet restaurant limited selection, please improve. The pool area clean and a lot of guest. If you’re looking for excitement this definitely this hotel! relaxing & the perfect place to unwind.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamesallensare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAvenueHotel, Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear jamesallensare,

Thank you for taking some time giving us a review. I am glad that you appreciate our amenities especially the swimming pool. Also, thank you for commenting about the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety of food items that we offer.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be of service to you on your next staycation.

Best Regards,
Eden Abella
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I requested for an early check-in but still i got in around 2:20pm as they are still cleaning the room. The interior of the room is okay but the room smells of cigarette smoke (everytime we enter the room), there is also no bidet in the toilet, towels are old and need to be replace and the worst part, the room is not soundproof! It’s the inside noise that bothers me not the street noise. You can hear clearly people walking by the hallway talking and laughing so loudly as if they owned the place. The next day, the breakfast. It was so terrible! If only i knew, i will not avail their breakfast buffet. Sad to say but carinderia is much more better than the food they have served. The only thing that i enjoyed in our stay was the pool. And I almost forgot, wifi connection is very very poor. I used my data instead.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Discover400875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAvenueHotel, Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us a straight feedback from your stay. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations.We have discussed this with the higher management and we are considering of having the walls soundproof in our future project-hotel renovation. With regards to the breakfast, we have consulted this to the restaurant owner (concessionaire) and they are taking this as constructive mechanism. We want to give all our hotel guests the satisfaction and comfort during their stay at The A.Venue Hotel. Feedback such as your is very valuable to us and we will work on it to be better each and everyday.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Eden Abella
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews