We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
476
160
33
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
160
33
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel business center breakfast buffet small town fire pit finger lakes the wait staff excellent stay new york would stay here again fitness center king bed omelet cookies bagels indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Hilton Garden Inns are usually quality places to stay and this was no exception. It was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was extremely pleasant. The breakfast fair was standard for this type of hotel but very well done. Every thing was clean and well kept. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Wonderful staff, great restaurant, always a good stay. The house keeping staff is willing to do a touch up when asked. The hotel is located central to several locations for sight seeing in the area. I like that the windows can be opened just a small bit. For fresh air. Safety latches are in place to keep them opened safely.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Cindy N.

Thank you very much for the great feedback! We work very hard to ensure that each and every guest is taken care of during their stay and I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next trip to Auburn.

Sincerely,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Average hotel like most inns; except that the breakfast is not complimentary. Staff was not especially welcoming. The room we got was the 'handicapped' room, so bathroom was very spacey, but the tub was limited due to having many support handles available.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shrikant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi Shrikant B,

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. Hilton Garden Inn's do not offer complimentary breakfast, I am sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused. I will be sure to address your other concerns you experienced with the staff.

Sincerely,

Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The hotel, itself, was very, very nice and clean. Very quiet and would definitely recommend the hotel.

Would have given it a 5, except up front, they add a $20 charge for sundry and miscellaneous items, which can be used for breakfast (not included at Hilton Garden Inns). If you don't use it for breakfast or for other items, the $20 is refunded. This is not a good practice.

The breakfast was good, but it is a tiered price. If you eat just the buffet, the charge is $6,95 per person, but if they have to cook something to order for you, the price is $9.95 per person. Our "server" did nothing except prepare the bill incorrectly.

Room Tip: Get a suite. They are exceptional and have great lighting. Also a good value.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy W, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Karen M,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I am happy to see that you found our property to be clean and well maintained. I would however, like to extend my most sincere apologizes to you that you did not receive the five star service that you deserve! With the help of great feedback such as yours, it allows us to continually work to improve our guests' overall experience. Your feedback is truly invaluable. I have discussed your feedback with our management team to ensure that we are reiterating the importance ensuring all of guests' receive the best quality and comfort while staying with us.

In regards to our billing procedures, it is not uncommon for hotels to authorize an additional amount beyond the amount of room and tax to ensure that proper funds are available on the credit card that is presented at the time of arrival in the instance that you were to decide to have any incidental charged to your guest room during your stay. I truly apologize if this hindered your stay in anyway.

If there is anything further you would like to discuss, or anything I can be of assistance with, please do not hesitate to reach out to me. I can be reached anytime via email or by calling the hotel directly at the number listed below.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Mandy Webster
Mandy.Webster@Hilton.com
(315) 252-5511

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Everything we look for in a hotel is here. Clean & comfortable. Staff is exceptionally helpful and upbeat. Great value. The location was great. The buffet breakfast is perfect. The amenities of the room + the internet made it the perfect stay for us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy W, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Barbara D,
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear that you found everything you were looking for at our property. We strive to ensure that our guests' receive the very best quality and comfort while staying with us and we are thrilled that we able to ensure that for you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Until then, take care and travel safe.

Sincerely,
Mandy Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews